Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant
Cons: Soundproof the rooms!
The good - staff really great, very helpful. Nice views sitting outside in the sun with a drink. Restaurant good, nice meal. Not so good - if a wedding is talking place you don't know what the clientele are going to be like, did not hear any of the music from the party, however heard the bride issue the F word just outside the door and people from the party were not quiet going back to rooms. Person in room above us was walking up and down all night, sounded like an elephant! Bed also not great. Better available in area for less money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Disappointed

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Setting and views
Cons: It needs modernising.
Location: Garstang is a lovely little town with nice shops and tearooms. We will visit it again. It is a very nice place to take a break from the M6.
The first room we were given was quite dark and had brown curtains that had seen better days. The very nice receptionist moved us to a room on the upper floor looking over the golf course and it was much brighter. However, the overall impression of this hotel is that it is time that it was modernised. It was very clean and had nice thick towels but we don't think we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Roy Day

Ourstanding

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was an excellent hotel with outstanding staff and cleanliness, never mind the beautiful views
2 out of 5
by Elzbieta

Hotels.com is not a reliable booking service.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and helpful. My disappointment was with the booking service Hotels.com who had taken my money but had on passed to the hotel that my payment had not been received!!! I am now trying to get back the second payment I made for the hotel. Hotel brilliant. Hotels.com not!!!!
4 out of 5
by Julie

Great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in quiet location. Room was spacious, bed was very, very comfortable. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked, and our room was next to corridor "fire doors" which were squeaky and distracting.
5 out of 5
by michael

Beautiful and comfortable Hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. All service personnel were great. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem we had for the first day was the toilet did not work without help from me. The manager came up but they did not have maintenance people till Monday. After that the problems was fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

Great location, hotel dated.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent, the hotel is dated, and the room I stopped in smelt of smoke, so much so that my clean clothes smelt of smoke when I arrived home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffs

Couldn't fault anything.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great
Well worth a visit. \Peaceful, great rooms, food and facilities. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable room and great location.