Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestin

Stayed after a wedding at Samlesbury Hall.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Well done room
Cons: Price was a little expensive
Location: Not sure as I was staying for a family wedding
A short taxi ride away from Samlesbury Hall and about a 20 minute walk away. Staff were accomodating enough to allow a late check in as I was at a family wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near salmesbury hall

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean room. Nice facilities. Slow staff at breakfast bringing out plates and setting tables. Fry up mediocre... nothing special for the price we paid. I would stay there again but i would go across the road for a greggs breakfast or subway or even a sandwich from the fuel station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

A hotel totally lacking in character.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff we met were friendly and helpful. The covered entrance area for unloading and loading luggage.
Cons: Staff supervision and attention to detail, as well as the layout of the breakfast buffet. The décor was sombre and had a depressing effect.
Location: A convenient location off the M6 motorway.
The plastic cover to the door lock of our room (301) fell off the first time that I used the card to open it and was not replaced before we left the hotel. The toilet roll holder was loose on the wall and judging by the dirt visible behind it had been loose for some time. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, but arrangements made with them did not get through to the dining room staff. We arranged with reception to dine at 1830 because a large party was booked in to dine at 1900. A friendly waiter seated us in the dining room at 1830 and we were then left without attention. At 1847 I asked at reception when someone would take our order for drinks/dinner. We were then moved to another table and placed our orders. Our main course arrived fully plated with obviously far too much for my elderly wife. This seemed to indicate little personal attention. Breakfast was little better. Having helped myself from the buffet, I asked a waitress about coffee and she kindly offered to bring me a pot which she did immediately but went away before I realised there was no milk on the table. My wife looked for toast and eventually found it on the other side of the room from the buffet. There was no butter available and it had to be brought from the kitchen. We concluded from our dinner and breakfast experiences that there was little or no supervision, or indeed control, by senior management and that the layout of the breakfast buffet needed substantial revision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Handy for event at Salmesbury Hall

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Good service
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Salmesbury hall 5 minutes down road,
STAYED 1 night whist attending wedding reception at Salemsbury Hall. Ordered taxi - charged £8 which we should have been informed about ....set fare. Nice hotel very comfy....lovely views from bedroom
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Great hotel near to wedding venue

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't think there is anything that we could think of to improve.
Location: The hotel was within a taxi ride away from the wedding venue and not far off the m6
Great hotel near to the wedding venue that we were going to. Stayed two nights had a meal in the hotel the first night good food and service. Then we had breakfast two mornings. That was good food and service as well. The reception staff. Were very helpful and efficient and even booked us a taxi to get to the wedding. The room was really good, clean and everything that you could need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Easy access for a wedding at Salmesbury Hall

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern decor.
Cons: Happier staff and cheaper drinks at the bar.
Location: Close to the M6 motorway and in easy access of many of Lancashire's lovely towns and villages.
Hotel staff were friendly enough but not too engaging. Room was clean and comfortable with a good shower despite the small bathroom. Drinks at the hotel a little on the expensive side, but then you come to expect that from hotels in the U.K. Breakfast was adequate. We chose this hotel because we were attending a wedding at Salmebury Hall, which is just a five minute taxi ride away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derek

VFM

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, good location for motorway
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels