Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Best Western Samlesbury short stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Good hotel, close to the motorway. The gym is ok, have all the Basic machines/weights you need for a workout session. Room is good and hotel staff are friendly. Rooms have a coffee machine as well. The room was clean and hotel is in a good condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire uk

Okay hotel for a Christmas party stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I stayed here as my work Christmas party was here. My shower would not get hot for as long as i tried, a few lights did not work and by a few I mean 3 so the room was white dark, a few friends said the same about their rooms in relation to the shower. The food was average, bland and dry. There was not enough room or time to dance and have a party as the food came out later than antiscipated. The staff were brilliant and made the night worth while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestin

Stayed after a wedding at Samlesbury Hall.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Well done room
Cons: Price was a little expensive
Location: Not sure as I was staying for a family wedding
A short taxi ride away from Samlesbury Hall and about a 20 minute walk away. Staff were accomodating enough to allow a late check in as I was at a family wedding.
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near salmesbury hall

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean room. Nice facilities. Slow staff at breakfast bringing out plates and setting tables. Fry up mediocre... nothing special for the price we paid. I would stay there again but i would go across the road for a greggs breakfast or subway or even a sandwich from the fuel station.
4 out of 5
by Kerry

1 night stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Used it as a base for a wedding that we attended nearby, had a suite which was very good, spacious & clean , friendly staff & a decent breakfast
4 out of 5
by RoyM from Stockton on Tees

good value hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was great good service and nice surroundings. the only downside was the bed which was rather hard. but would recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

A hotel totally lacking in character.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff we met were friendly and helpful. The covered entrance area for unloading and loading luggage.
Cons: Staff supervision and attention to detail, as well as the layout of the breakfast buffet. The décor was sombre and had a depressing effect.
Location: A convenient location off the M6 motorway.
The plastic cover to the door lock of our room (301) fell off the first time that I used the card to open it and was not replaced before we left the hotel. The toilet roll holder was loose on the wall and judging by the dirt visible behind it had been loose for some time. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, but arrangements made with them did not get through to the dining room staff. We arranged with reception to dine at 1830 because a large party was booked in to dine at 1900. A friendly waiter seated us in the dining room at 1830 and we were then left without attention. At 1847 I asked at reception when someone would take our order for drinks/dinner. We were then moved to another table and placed our orders. Our main course arrived fully plated with obviously far too much for my elderly wife. This seemed to indicate little personal attention. Breakfast was little better. Having helped myself from the buffet, I asked a waitress about coffee and she kindly offered to bring me a pot which she did immediately but went away before I realised there was no milk on the table. My wife looked for toast and eventually found it on the other side of the room from the buffet. There was no butter available and it had to be brought from the kitchen. We concluded from our dinner and breakfast experiences that there was little or no supervision, or indeed control, by senior management and that the layout of the breakfast buffet needed substantial revision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Handy for event at Salmesbury Hall

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Good service
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Salmesbury hall 5 minutes down road,
STAYED 1 night whist attending wedding reception at Salemsbury Hall. Ordered taxi - charged £8 which we should have been informed about ....set fare. Nice hotel very comfy....lovely views from bedroom
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels