Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Good value for money. I liked having an opening window to get fresh air in the room. The large windows on our room provided a fantastic city view!
Cons: A bit more attention to detail in the cleaning and customer service.
Location: Walking distance to many eating places. City views from our floor.
We initially stayed next door in the 4.5* Mantra. This hotel is much cheaper and it is reflected in the amenities. Having said that, I was happy to pay a lot less as this hotel is still comfortable and has everything you need. This is good value. Just beware of people down on their luck loitering around outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vic

Best of a bad situation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Check in staff were good, room was really lived in. Carpets dirty, blinds in need of repair as was the bed. Not much sleep due to bed. The hotel is in need of refurbishment. Only stayed because Mantra was full. Cheap & almost nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Good for budget busters

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pokie king room could feel springs in bed needs refurb bathroom pokie no room for amenities bag not recommended for business Table against door no room for chair if you want to use your door I had top floor king suit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Dirty. Tiny. easte if money

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was dirty. Not vacuumed. Hallways and elevevators he same. Toilet in the shower. Which is in the room next to the fridge and microwave. Classed as budget but severely overpriced for what you get. Complained and got upgrade to a bigger room only to have water coming through the windows all night as it rained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel

Has everything you need

Posted Apr 8, 2017
For single guest the studio has everything you need. Transport is close as well as near by shops down plenty rd. Northland shopping centre not too far as well. If your driving it will cost you $9 a day to park. Generally quiet. Ensuite is small with shower & wc combo but no big deal. There is a mixture of guests that include student accommodation. Only minor thing was some type of alarm that would go off and be investigated almost every night which would last a few minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Nice hotel with beautiful view.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Amazing view of sunrise from the bedroom we stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gippsland

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: breakfast, location, pay for what you get
Cons: not really
Location: don't know
close to where I needed to go Cheap Breakfast for $5 was excellent as part of online booking - eggs bacon and cereal, toast juice etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrith,Sydney

Nice hotel,friendly staff Close to local cafes

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
On arrival I was greeted exceptionally well by one of the staff at reception who helped me find the local cafes and drew me a map. When putting my bag in the room I was very comforted by how nice and modern the rooms were and the cleanness of it all. After a long trip from Sydney it was relaxing to know I was staying somewhere clean and safe. I would defiantly recommended Bell City to anyone who was looking for quality on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice for someone on a budget.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cheap on a budget, close to everything
Cons: The room keys in the elevators.
Location: Everything close by.
Stayed there 2 nights, was pleasant enough only problem is the room keys in the elevators took ages sometimes to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I booked and paid online for one night

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: I stayed at the cheap hotel across the road which ended up being much more accommodating and cheaper than this one.
I turned up at reception and realised I didn't have my drivers licence with me. I was not allowed to stay because I didn't have photo id despite showing other id I did have including the credit card I used to pay for the room.