Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, stayed here while going to Foxwoods and couldn't have had a better experience. They run a shuttle every half hour to and from the casino. The room I stayed in felt like a vip experience. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Quick check in and the staff was great. It was easy to get to the casino and the shuttle driver was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED it!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel is amazing if you plan on going to Foxwoods! There was a shuttle to and from Foxwoods every 30 minutes. The hotel itself was very clean and spacious. We absolutely loved our room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Way overpriced!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Good location to Foxwoods and mall. Convenience of shuttle. Otherwise, see above.
At over $300 a night I was very surprised by the condition of this hotel. I f this hotel was not located near Foxwoods it would cost $150/ nite. The hotel is old. The room was old and in need of updating. When I pulled back the bedcovers. there was a dead bug on the top sheet. I immediately called the front desk and they did send someone up right away who determined it was a dead ant. Apologized and offered to change the bed linens. The air is controlled by an old fashion window unit which was noisy. The TV was old. The BR is old fashioned. Breakfast was not included in the room price but was $11.95 extra for a breakfast that would normally be included at comparable hotel. I went into the lounge on Saturday evening at about 0:700. It was totally empty and the bartender was reading the newspaper. I ordered a martini which I tokk one sip of and left there because it was undrinkable. The bartender was back engrossed in his newspaper. The shuttle to the casino was very convenient and the driver was friendly, upbeat and helpful. Again this hotel in any other spot would not garner a $300 price tag. I have stayed at many Hilton hotels over the years and the name "Hilton" is usually associated with a certain standard and a certain kind of experience. This hotel does not make the grade. You solicited my opinion, sorry it is negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Close to casino. Great breakfast options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Foxwoods

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Love this hotel stayed there a few times. This stay was very disappointing, my wife and I were placed in a room next to the laundry and employee break room. At 11:30 at night you could hear the laundry machines. My wife called the desk a few times but no one seem to care. It was very disappointing as we love this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Great hotel !!!!! Better than Foxwoods

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I was pleased with everything, including the every half hour shuttles back and forth to different casinos in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Much better value than staying at the casinos

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Free shuttle to the casino Well maintained
Cons: Room rate is high for a Hilton Garden Inn, but far less than staying at the casino.
Location: Foxwoodss Casino is right around the corner Mohegan Sun Casino is about 15 minutes away
Booked this hotel because it was the closest to Foxwoods Casino. To stay at Foxwoods would have been so much more for the night. This Hilton Garden Inn was less than half what the casino was charging. It was a very well maintained hotel inside and out. The room was clean. Bathroom was clean, but some minor signs of wear. Nothing to be turned off by. The free shuttle to the casinos was a huge benefit. Foxwoods was less than 2 minutes away. Mohegan about 15 minutes. No need to worry about parking, valets, or who is going to be the designated driver. Shuttle ran every 30 minutes until 2:45am. Only downside is that it is pricey for a Hilton Garden Inn. You're paying for proximity to the casinos, the shuttle service, and because they know what the casinos charge for a night. Still a great place to stay if you're out for a special occasion or event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, ma

Great stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very close to Foxwoods, our main reason for booking.
The hotel was very nice, it even included a restaurant and fire pit on-site. The staff was friendly and check-in and check-out were a breeze. Would definitely recommend stating here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Meadow

Close to Foxwoods casino at an affordable rate!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Right down the road from Foxwoods.. And most importantly, a Dunkin Donuts is across the street.. :-)
This hotel is extremely close to Foxwoods Casino and you can get a room for a much more affordable rate, versus rooms at Foxwoods. Another great amenity was the shuttle service to Foxwoods. It comes in handy, because you can leave your car behind and not have to worry about looking for parking or even driving after having a few "cocktails."