Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean , beautifully designed and really wonderful.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great customer service. The only area for improvement would be the dining area with regards to the pricing of package breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Ialand New York

Great and right across the road from the casinos.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel and staff where delightful. The property is literally across the road from all the casinos and offerings. There where snacks and drinks available in the lobby 24 hours a day with a friendly staff member to help you. I recommend the hotel 100%.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Quiet. Close to foxwoods.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice staff. Clean and comfortable. Quiet. Nice to have complimentary coffee/tea in dining area in morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w.l ct

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My ONLY complaint is the square pillows. Besides that everything in the room is like home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Good for price
Cons: Entrance from road could be better.
Location: Casino
Room by elevator hearing people at nite getting on and off. Bed not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Alternative to Staying at Foxwoods

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Perfect for a night or two if you don't want to pay the inflated Foxwoods summer rates. The hotel is a 3 minute shuttle and you can basically see Foxwoods from the hotel entrance down the road. The hotel is brand new, clean and has big rooms. Parking is great, right on site. Last shuttle back from Foxwoods to the hotel is 2:45 a.m. Only issue we had was that since they are a "green"/"sustainable" hotel, the A/C is turned OFF not down, OFF when we got into our room. It was 83 degrees our room when we got in it. It took a full hour for my wife and I to get comfortable in our room. Other than that, no issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A good priced option if going to casino show

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room was huge as was bathroom. Was nice and quiet in room.
Cons: Drunk, loud people sitting around lobby later at night engaging in strenuous "public displays of affection" shall we say (3 couples) was tasteless!
Location: Good for Mohegan and Foxwoods casino resorts. Free shuttle.
The hotel is huge and lacks atmosphere and is very busy but it was a great option for the casino shuttles and the show I went to at Foxwoods. Breakfast was comprehensive, the drivers were friendly. There's nothing around so you need a car really, unless it's just the casino resorts then I took the shuttles. A driver gave me a tip to check out Mystic since i had a car and it was great. His restaurant advice was spot on too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, rooms were very clean, and the staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel close to the casino

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful, will go back next time we go to Preston