Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Beautiful, clean, comfortable. Definitely recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice and comfortable hotel. Convenient free shuttle that takes you to the nearby casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, MA

Very nice. Stay here often - great every time.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Conveniently located near Foxwoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ri

Convenient location close to the casino.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Close to the casino. Has indoor pool looks recent with nice decor. I didn't like the fact that there is no breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel. Stayed there more than once...

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean place, good food, great service. They have a nice pool and a hot tub to relax yourself. Best place to stay if you go to the casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, stayed here while going to Foxwoods and couldn't have had a better experience. They run a shuttle every half hour to and from the casino. The room I stayed in felt like a vip experience. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Quick check in and the staff was great. It was easy to get to the casino and the shuttle driver was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED it!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel is amazing if you plan on going to Foxwoods! There was a shuttle to and from Foxwoods every 30 minutes. The hotel itself was very clean and spacious. We absolutely loved our room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Way overpriced!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Good location to Foxwoods and mall. Convenience of shuttle. Otherwise, see above.
At over $300 a night I was very surprised by the condition of this hotel. I f this hotel was not located near Foxwoods it would cost $150/ nite. The hotel is old. The room was old and in need of updating. When I pulled back the bedcovers. there was a dead bug on the top sheet. I immediately called the front desk and they did send someone up right away who determined it was a dead ant. Apologized and offered to change the bed linens. The air is controlled by an old fashion window unit which was noisy. The TV was old. The BR is old fashioned. Breakfast was not included in the room price but was $11.95 extra for a breakfast that would normally be included at comparable hotel. I went into the lounge on Saturday evening at about 0:700. It was totally empty and the bartender was reading the newspaper. I ordered a martini which I tokk one sip of and left there because it was undrinkable. The bartender was back engrossed in his newspaper. The shuttle to the casino was very convenient and the driver was friendly, upbeat and helpful. Again this hotel in any other spot would not garner a $300 price tag. I have stayed at many Hilton hotels over the years and the name "Hilton" is usually associated with a certain standard and a certain kind of experience. This hotel does not make the grade. You solicited my opinion, sorry it is negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Close to casino. Great breakfast options.