Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

18th Anniversary

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We arrived on a Thursday everything was great. Friday we went to Mohegan sun. Shuttle serves was great. When we came back our room smelt like someone was smoking in it. The bathroom vent are connected and the people in the other room decided that the non smoking rules did not apply to them. It ruined the rest of our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I booked a room for my daughter and 2 friends for her birthday. Close to the casino for a concert and dinner after. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes. They allowed a minimum age of 18 for check in. The casino hotels you have to be 21. They did say they had a handicap room which wasnt needed for 3 19 year olds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Haven, CT.

Great hotel, close to casinos and a great price.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Rooms were very spacious and clean. Great location a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place close to Foxwoods.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Staff are always friendly and accommodating.
Almost always stay here when going to Foxwoods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel close to Foxwoods

Posted Oct 9, 2017
One of the nicest hotels I’ve stayed at. From check in to check out it was great. Quick, easy and staff was very friendly. Extremely clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quality and Comfort

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Comfortable stay. Staff was pleasant and accommodating and the shuttle to the casino was a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danbury ct

Nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very good very clean stuff was really friendly and just 1 mile away from the Foxwood casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great place to stay. Only two downsides for me, 1) the bar didn't open till 5 pm. 2) needed more shuttle drivers, outs had to make 4 trips back and forth from Foxwoods to pick everybody up. Otherwise, very accommodating and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester MA

2nd visit to celebrate birthday

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nice room, comfy bed, clean bathroom, working shower, cold fridge. Close to where we want to be/go. Shuttle van to foxwoods a plus
Cons: Didn't really need more or different
Location: Minutes from Foxwoods Casino and shops. Within half hour of Mohegan sun & several beaches. Stayed last summer for beach and red sox game Pawtucket
Enjoyed this hotel last year and returned to celebrate my birthday. Best of both worlds....enjoyed Foxwoods by shuttle and short drive to misquamicut for shrimp, clams and drinks on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property, but needs NEW BEDS/PILLOWS

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: everything else
Cons: Needs new pillows
Been here before & this trip it was a Thursday so the deal was decent at $139. On the weekends, p rices can peak over $400. For $139, the property is fine. But, they need make some small improvements to command $400 nightly rates. Mainly, new pillows. The pillows were way too small & not comfortable. I had a hard time sleeping paying $139 for those thin pillows. If I was paying $400, I wouldn't have slept a wink. Also, the beds are more motel like than hotel. The property follows the Foxwoods/Mohegan Sun playbook trying to exploit anxious gamblers with excessive rates. If you play that game, the property needs to deliver "the goods". Though both Mohegan & Foxwoods rates can be excessive, the beds & pillows ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. Hilton Garden Inn needs to invest a few $$$$ into new pillows & beds. Not a big deal, then its a 5 star. Until then, bring your own pillows