Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted May 7, 2018
We were very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. The reception was spacious, light and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was beautifully clean and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer provided.The bathroom was scrupulously clean and modern. Buffet breakfast was included in the price so it was very reasonably priced. This was our first time in a Holiday Inn Express as we usually use the Premier Inns but not any more this experience has changed our minds. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
A great place to stay, convenient and at a great price. Only drawback the large room could cope with a bigger bed than the standard 4' 6" standard divan that was in the riom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Very convenient for M6. Comfortable. Clean. Reasonable breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Great experience would highly recommend very well worth your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2018
We have stayed before, we love the location, the relaxed atmosphere and the good breakfast, we have never heard any noise from tbe traffic .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is perfect for a weekend in Leyland, only problem we had was the lighting in bathroom and bedroom was very dull but apart from that it is very clean and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magic. Really nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent. Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Room and facilities. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Clean and convenient for transport links

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean and great location for motorway. Good breakfast.
Location: Unfortunately didn't have time to explore location but it was great for the motorway.
Stayed overnight to break up the drive to Scotland. Very clean and comfortable - great breakfast. Two dogs loved it as much as we did (but they didn't get any breakfast!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently just off M6

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Cons: Bathroom !ighting rather dark
Nice easy place to find just off the motorway, surprisingly quiet and safe parking, staff always at front desk .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk staff helpful

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Lady on desk really friendly and helpful, room lovely and clean can’t really fault it