Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Small but very nice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: It is a name we trust from our travels. It was clean, and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: The room size was very small, as was the bed. It is normal for the area, but we are used to at least a queen sized bed.
We had a cozy little room with a double bed.(not queen, not king) #602 Our room was very clean and fresh. The bathtub was a little awkward as it sat high,and you needed to step up into it. The room was about the size of a cruise ship stateroom, not a lot of extra space. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Staff was really friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury St. Edmunds

Nice business hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Good basic hotel for one night.
Cons: Room was a bit warm.
Location: Only needed to find the railway station.
Reception staff very helpful in helping me find my way round Preston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
My partner & I stayed one night in this hotel. Everything was to our satisfaction. We would definitely use again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford WY

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very good hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Only gripe is it was a very muggy day and evening. Air cooling system developed an error and stopped working, so my sleep wasn't the greatest.
4 out of 5
by Licinio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great deal for maximum comfort.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. We found the staff extremely helpful especially with disabled parking and extendsion of our stay due to ill health. The room was very modern, clean and well facilitated with everything we require easily available.
4 out of 5
by Gareth

Poor restaurant.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good; easy to find and parking. Rooms were nice and clean. Only complaint was the restaurant - paid £10.95 for a pepperoni pizza. It was a child's frozen pizza - no salad or anything. When I complained I was quite rudely informed it was hand made! Restaurant wasn't great.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent, staff and service also excellent, bed was comfortable, disappointed Wi-Fi was not free, stains on carpet, no fridge, bath was too small and plug on sink was faulty. Don't think I will be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allen

Parking needs to be better

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was a lovely place very small car park so had to park on the road and got a parking ticket and the fire alarm went of in the morning but other then that was all good :)