Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford WY

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very good hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Only gripe is it was a very muggy day and evening. Air cooling system developed an error and stopped working, so my sleep wasn't the greatest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WasDC

Convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel ok, peope very nice, city so-so Hotel ok, peope very nice, city so-so
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Donna , Hotel Management
Hello Nicolas, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you found the team to be very nice. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Donna Nobile Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice place for quick stops.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I like the staff very much!
Cons: .Parking at this hotel was small and awkward.
Location: .
For us it was just a weekend booking for a conference. I find the Holiday Inn hotels and express stays good for these kind of events. I would definitely use Holiday in again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Donna , Hotel Management
Hello Pamela, Thank you for leaving your review, I am pleased the team made this visit enjoyable. We do have a very small on site car park, we offer alternatives if you need any information regarding these for future visits reception will be more than happy to help. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Donna Nobile Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

does what it says on the tin

Posted May 1, 2017
Nothing special. Nothing to complain about. Convenient for the town centre. Nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Would stay here again very nice and clean hotel and very well priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Donna , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Donna Nobile
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottm

Good hotel, with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room clean and well maintained. Pleasant bar area and good bar menu. Only drawback was the room was a little stuffy as the aircon had to be turned off due to frequent stop/start bleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Donna , Hotel Management
Hello PJH, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased you liked the menu in the bar and you found the rooms clean and maintained. I would like to apologise that you experienced a problem with the air-con. I am aware we had a problem with one of our units and this was rectified. We do have desk fans we can also provide if needed also. If you would like to contact me direct at the hotel with more details I can look into this further for you. Thank you once again for your comments. Kind regards Donna Nobile
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Got disturbed by housekeeping at 9.30 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert W

Restaurant open until 10pm

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very Small carpark.