Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Recommended

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Excellent location food very good. Staff really helpful. Excellent value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi MM, thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Preston International Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience. Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and it is our desire to provide our guests with a comfortable, home from home experience. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our great location and friendly team! Thank you also for expressing that you found us excellent value for money. My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm-prestoninternational@legacy-hotels.co.uk should you wish to discuss further any aspects of your stay. My team and I work hard to ensure a great experience for all our guests and your feedback means so much. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next visit to Preston. Kind regards Bernadette Plumb General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great value for money for a city centre hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff and the cleanliness. It delivered what it promised
Cons: The sat nav direction warning when you come from the south. One way system now in place that stops you turning left.
Location: Centre of Preston, great access to railway station, shops and night life.
Friendly, efficient helpful receptionist and staff. The rooms are clean and has all the fundamentals included in the price. The breakfast is good value. Parking next to the hotel with no additional charge was a bonus. Walking distance from the shopping centre of Preston. We would definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Isabelle, thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Preston International Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience. Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and it is our desire to provide our guests with a comfortable, home from home experience and we are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive.It was great to read that you enjoyed our city centre location and found the hotel to be great value for money. My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm-prestoninternational@legacy-hotels.co.uk should you wish to discuss further any aspects of your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. We also have a selection of Hotels conveniently located in other parts of the Country. Kind regards Bernadette Plumb General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, so friendly, will return

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Friendly staff, spacious clean room, lovely breakfast. Will definitely return and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening, thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Preston International Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience. Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and it is our desire to provide our guests with a comfortable, home from home experience and we are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive. I was thrilled to read that you found the staff amazing and friendly and that your will return to the hotel. My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm-prestoninternational@legacy-hotels.co.uk should you wish to discuss further any aspects of your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. We also have a selection of Hotels conveniently located in other parts of the Country. Kind regards Bernadette Plumb General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, budget but friendly

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The entrance is unprepossessing with a burger menu being served in the entrance area. Breakfast is a decent English buffet. Asked for a quiet room and reception helpfully moved another arrival so I went into the quieter room on 6th floor. However, although it is away from the road traffic that affects other rooms, there was noise from the lift shaft. Room was clean and smart, if cheaply furnished. The room was cold and the duvet thin but my fault for not discovering the radiator was off ! It was January so assumed heating was on. Adequate for a night and the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Ideal overnight stay for what we needed and a lovely breakfast and friendly service throughout our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Really impressed

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness of rooms
Cons: none
Location: near university & town centre
Great service from start to finish - will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel staff friendly room very spacious Food in restaurant good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for a weekend away

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Will definitely be staying here next time In town Clean,modern and conveniently located Breakfast & parking included a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Will definitely be staying here next time in town Parking and Breakfast being included a bonus Hotel was modern and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Gavina

Nice Hotel! Recommendable..

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was good stay. Nice room, wifi is fast, many choices for breakfast, easy parking. Friendly staff What can i ask for? I would come back again.