Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Will definitely be staying here next time in town Parking and Breakfast being included a bonus Hotel was modern and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Good location with a car park. Good value for money. Enjoyable breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staying due to wedding. Absolutely fine. Very reasonable. Room more than adequate and breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Great stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Ideal location very clean and tidy friendly and informative reception staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Close to the City centre

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: The room condition as its in need of some TLC.
Location: Great location close to the city center.
The hotel was hard to find, possible due to the one way systems and the sat nav. The reception staff was very helpful and pleasant along with all the staff we encountered. The breakfast was nice, a help yourself which means you can eat as much or as little as you want, once again the staff very good. The hotel room was disappointing due to the fact its in need of a lot of care and attention especially the bathroom. Don't get me wrong, for a room to get your head down and be out most of the time its great. Its just a shame that it looks that way especially when the location and staff are great. Would I use it again, yes as it suits the need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

3rd visit. Will book again next time in Preston

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: We'll be back
Cons: Those bangers
Location: We walked into town....good night out with something for all ages.
6 blokes (not young) up for PNE game.As usual great stay although cooked breakfast needs some fine tuning( maybe timed it wrong but sausage supplier needs to join the party). Front of house, Juliana and Scott aka Lee absolutely spot on. Special mention also to the young lady studying hospitality, cheerful and cutting wit - gets involved. That is to mention a few as staffing standards here are top drawer (note to management if you read this....xmas bonus forthcoming?).Anybody a little unsure of the legacy will be delighted they made their booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice hotel and staff very welcoming. It is in the city so you can hear cars and trains at night. But overall would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rugby

nice hotel in preston

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: comfortable and clean room, helpful staff, good facilities
Cons: nothing
Location: easy to find and near preston city centre attractions
room comfortable, room clean,hotel facilities as website, staff helpful, overall hotel stay good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Nice welcome at reception. Even though I was a few minutes early they apologised about my room not being ready sat me in the lounge and came to get me
Cons: The room did get somewhat warm in the evening and the only means to cool it down was a fan in the wardrobe. Opening the window was too noisy.
Location: Fairly central and very well placed for University visits. Short walk to town
I stayed overnight here as my wife was having old girlfriends to stay and we needed sleeping room. I have passed the place many times but never been in before. It was very nice and the night passed pleasantly for the most part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly helpful staff, very good price.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good standard of breakfast and evening meal. Excellent value and helpful friendly staff close to town centre, but not so close to get the noise