Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel.. left to get on with our own things..

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff very courteous and helpful.. great breakfast.. would stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pelsall

Excellent value, great staff, good breakfast!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Service and staff attitude
Cons: Carpet a little tired in our room
Location: Plenty of good eateries and the guild hall
Don't be downhearted when you pull into the car park - this hotel is an excellent 3 star! The rooms are premier inn like, with decent beds, tv etc. Plentiful tea, coffee and biscuit and reception happy to replenish as often as wanted. Great bar facility on site. Breakfast is buffet style with everything from yoghurt, fruit, parties and full English. We asked for poached eggs which came - beautifully cooked within five minutes. great coffee machine and you can ask for takeaway cups and take a cappacino or other coffee of your choice away with you. Papers delivered too. Better value than even the premiers and travelodges if you recognises that breakfast is included in the price. Pleasant find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very pleasant staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Have stayed in a few different hotels in the Preston area and this has been the best for cleanliness, service and value for money. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
5***hotel always use this hotel good parking ................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is very convenient for a walk into the city centre. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Parking facilities and breakfast were both fine also. On the negative side, the room was very warm and there is no air conditioning - only a portable fan which did make a bit of noise - not good if you are a light sleeper. This was still a better option than opening the window because there is a railway and a main road which are both next to the hotel, so a fair bit of noise from both of these.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Ok hotel, free breakfast poor

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Rook clean and comfortable however Bathroom could do with a refurb. Reception staff friendly and polite. Breakfast staff blunt. Breakfast poor quality and hardly any food available on the buffet meaning constant wait for items as only a small quantity of each brought out at any time. Noisy outside hotel so don't leave windows open!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Only hotel I'll stop in in Preston

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, and the hotel never disappoints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and with parking
A good hotel for a short business or private time away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Simple, inexpensive and good!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My husband, newborn daughter and I stayed here after a wedding and were pleasantly surprised. The room was a decent size and very clean as was the bathroom (lovely powerful shower). Breakfast in the morning had a decent selection to choose from. I had cooked breakfast which was delicious. The reception staff were very welcoming and informative. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great for a stopover or short visit

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms were a good size, clean, and the decor was pleasant.
Location: It is perfect for anyone visiting the university as it's about halfway between the train station and the main campus.
I only needed one night in Preston, and this hotel was near enough to the city centre that it was only a 5 minute walk from anything I needed, but wasn't right by the bus or train stations so was much nicer than the other hotels on offer in the area. That being said, the location wasn't perfect in that it was right by the A59 as it came into the city, so opening the window at night did mean a bit of noise, but otherwise it was a quiet, clean, comfortable little hotel, with decent sized rooms and pleasant decor. The breakfast was standard fare, and checking in and out was easy, so it was a good stay for the price per night.