Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel and staff all excellent. Good value for money. Breakfast amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Shannon Dixon, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, its always great to hear such positive feedback - specifically about our hardworking staff. We will pass your comments onto the team. Kind regards Shannon Dixon Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancs.

Convenient hotel for travellers

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Next to exit 30 of the M6 convenient and quiet. Very comfortable, clean and good value. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. I would recommend for female travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: location update rooms
Location: nothing
i would not class this as a 4 star , rooms are dated,constant dripping from the toilet, varnish on bathroom panel flaking, was not told on arrival how to exit the car park as there is no light on the key pad to see, very expensive breakfast £17.50 NOT WORTH IT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location just off the M6

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Tired rooms reflect the reasonable price. Very good restaurant but overpriced and poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Quick check in, good size room, comfortable bed and perfect location for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Ollie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you experienced a quick and easy check, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Lovely room, lovely attentive staff, nothing is to much trouble. Only let down by house keeping. didn't change dirty cups & glasses one day, then next day, didn't clean the room at all. Food excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very pleasant staff and a comfortable stay. Restaurant was OK but very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely locale on the river and right of M6 but not near anything else - was fine good food Perfect for what I needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

Convenient position

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff and areas downstairs are great. Food is good and breakfast adequate. The bedrooms need refreshing. The pillows are awful and the quilt was lumpy. The bathroom was tiny. For this reason this hotel wouldn’t be our first choice again.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Reasonable for price

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable for the price (£50 deal). Restaurant good, 200g fillet at £32 bit pricy though! Felt safe parking car there and checkin / out painless. Bathroom small with some mould spots due to poor ventilation, though not significant issue for me. Overall not the Hilton, but reasonable for price range.