Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: location update rooms
Location: nothing
i would not class this as a 4 star , rooms are dated,constant dripping from the toilet, varnish on bathroom panel flaking, was not told on arrival how to exit the car park as there is no light on the key pad to see, very expensive breakfast £17.50 NOT WORTH IT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location just off the M6

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Tired rooms reflect the reasonable price. Very good restaurant but overpriced and poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Quick check in, good size room, comfortable bed and perfect location for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Ollie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you experienced a quick and easy check, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Lovely room, lovely attentive staff, nothing is to much trouble. Only let down by house keeping. didn't change dirty cups & glasses one day, then next day, didn't clean the room at all. Food excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very pleasant staff and a comfortable stay. Restaurant was OK but very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

Convenient position

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff and areas downstairs are great. Food is good and breakfast adequate. The bedrooms need refreshing. The pillows are awful and the quilt was lumpy. The bathroom was tiny. For this reason this hotel wouldn’t be our first choice again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The opportunity to rest up and relax.
Cons: Details of appropriate M6 exit.
We were travelling south on the M6 and, having problems with GPS, left the M6 one exit too soon. Some geographical co-ordinates may well have prevented this complication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Ideal stopping off point on long drive North

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I needed somewhere to stop for the night en-route to Scotland. The room was clean and had everything I needed, and the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Poor dated rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Tired room, no tv remote - even though I’d requested it twice. Room was dirty, cobwebs everywhere - even on the bedside lamps. Visible layer of dust all around the edge of the carpets ! The main guest areas downstairs are lovely and I would use the hotel again for dinner, but I wouldn’t stay again. You can cope with tired rooms if they are clean - but this unfortunately was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Comfortable hotel on outskirts of Preston.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, service, restaurant/bar.
We stayed on a Sunday night, so hotel was very quiet, we had a nice meal in the restaurant. The food and service was excellent.