Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Poor dated rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Tired room, no tv remote - even though I’d requested it twice. Room was dirty, cobwebs everywhere - even on the bedside lamps. Visible layer of dust all around the edge of the carpets ! The main guest areas downstairs are lovely and I would use the hotel again for dinner, but I wouldn’t stay again. You can cope with tired rooms if they are clean - but this unfortunately was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Comfortable hotel on outskirts of Preston.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, service, restaurant/bar.
We stayed on a Sunday night, so hotel was very quiet, we had a nice meal in the restaurant. The food and service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Had to change rooms due to mould in the bathroom. Cleanliness wasn’t great. Food in the restaurant was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the M6 and on the way to Preston

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put water bottles in the rooms.
Good check-in and comfortable rooms. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A little tired in done areas and towel rails in bathroom sadly lacking. Nowhere to hang towel near sink and nowhere to dry towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from market harborough

Dirty. Overpriced.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room full of cobwebs. Bathroom full of mould. Carpets full of crumbs. Staff unhelpful. Breakfast was just about acceptable, room wasn't but arrived too late and too tired to bother making a fuss. There's also a stench of drains by the lift. Only plus side was the view was quite nice given proximity to motorway (unless you overlook the front of hotel!) Needless to say, I won't be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel & easy access from the motorway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing as it had everything we required
Location: It was only an overnight stop for us when travelling farther south
Lovely location by the river sadly weather did not permit us to sit out on the lovely terrace. Dinner was enjoyable & choice of breakfast substantial served by very helpful staff. Would definitely use this hotel again when travelling south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jul 30, 2017
My son and wife held their wedding here . Staff were excellent and the wedding breakfast we could not fault .
1 out of 5
by Lance

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
No room when I got there despite reservation confirmed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a business trip.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Cons: Room had a few faults (dents in walls, damage to door, peephole in door broken), was a bit too warm and without temperature controls, and the view was a flat roof. Pros: staff were friendly, parking was easy, the room was clean and the bed was huge. Did not try the resturant due to the prices.