Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Comfortable hotel on outskirts of Preston.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, service, restaurant/bar.
We stayed on a Sunday night, so hotel was very quiet, we had a nice meal in the restaurant. The food and service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Had to change rooms due to mould in the bathroom. Cleanliness wasn’t great. Food in the restaurant was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the M6 and on the way to Preston

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put water bottles in the rooms.
Good check-in and comfortable rooms. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A little tired in done areas and towel rails in bathroom sadly lacking. Nowhere to hang towel near sink and nowhere to dry towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from market harborough

Dirty. Overpriced.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room full of cobwebs. Bathroom full of mould. Carpets full of crumbs. Staff unhelpful. Breakfast was just about acceptable, room wasn't but arrived too late and too tired to bother making a fuss. There's also a stench of drains by the lift. Only plus side was the view was quite nice given proximity to motorway (unless you overlook the front of hotel!) Needless to say, I won't be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel & easy access from the motorway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing as it had everything we required
Location: It was only an overnight stop for us when travelling farther south
Lovely location by the river sadly weather did not permit us to sit out on the lovely terrace. Dinner was enjoyable & choice of breakfast substantial served by very helpful staff. Would definitely use this hotel again when travelling south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jul 30, 2017
My son and wife held their wedding here . Staff were excellent and the wedding breakfast we could not fault .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy Hotel off the motorway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Some nice renovation from last visit. Room was miles away from reception and possibly not a renovated. The bin hadn't been emptied. Staff were lovely especially reception. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel reception and restaurant area were spotless , shame this standard wasn't applied to our room. The carpet had not been hoovered and the room was thick with dust. The restaurant prices are extortionate ... £32.50 for a steak, £10.50 for a ceaser salad and if you decide to have a bowl of porridge in the morning it will cost you £5 !!! I would expect these prices from an upmarket hotel that had a pool and spa but this is a basic hotel their chef must have been twiddling his thumbs all night as the guests left in taxis to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was a stop-over stay while on business. Excellent location, right next to the M6, for continuing the journey the following morning. The room was well equipped with the usual facilities, decent sized bathroom with excellent water pressure, and although the hotel is only a short distance from the M6 the room was very quiet with little road noise. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying again soon.