Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 24, 2015
No dish washing liquid or tea towel, or sponge. , oops someone forgot
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Handy location for our neads ,best accom in area

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Modern, well located for convience
Cons: Dont take room next to laundry shout avoid ! Get another room
Location: Close to tram to city
Everything to like except for noisy laundry shout next to bed room , avoid if possible!
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Food in restaurant and staff in there
Cons: Training staff in cleaning of rooms and reception staff in customer service, really no need for bad customer service these days
Location: Preston Markets, Northland shopping centre, close to public transport to the city.
Reasonable accommodation in good position, restaurant staff excellent, reception and room servicing staff need a bit of training. Overall condition is ok but you can see starting to slide down hill, stay there if you want a cheaper option than the city, but there is better options
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Bell City Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jed, Thank you for your feedback and staying with Mantra Bell City. Wonderful to hear that Mantra Bell City is in a great location and that you rated our Chill Restaurant team as 'excellent'. Also we appreciate your feedback and notes regarding increased staff training in room service and our Mantra Reception team. Thank you again. The Management Team, Mantra Bell City
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Clean with good facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Room service- cleaning and servicing the room on time (was not done till 5pm and only happened when I called for it)
Clean and neat, modern, excellent facilities in room, good restaurant and bakery.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wattle flat, vic

Nicely updated hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms were spacious and modern
Cons: Softer pillows
The rooms are well appointed and spacious - just that bit wider than usual which makes a real impression. The beds and pillows were on the hard side but overall a good hotel at a reasonable price. We will use it again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great hotel, helpful and accommodating staff. Clean and modern room.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, clean hotel. small shower.

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Very conveniently located.
Cons: The bathroom/shower facilities.
Location: Close to bus and trams. Taxi at door. Shopping centre close by.
Very clean and comfortable, but the shower facilities looked liked it was put there as an afterthought.Reception was poorly or inadequately manned as a result of which it took ages to get the attention of reception staff. You would certainly not want to be in a hurry! Considering how busy they were, the staff were polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

mixed feelings, some good staff and bad ones too!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: the location suits me as I spend most time in Bundoora
Cons: Rooms should be cleaned daily, why alternate days??
Location: It is OK
overall was good, however, there is one specific staff by the name of Emma , she is rude and never listens to guests. She should not be in the hotel business where customer is considered as ''right'' and in customer service, you need to understand them, listen to their complaint etc. She said it is hotel policy to clean the room once every alternate day, but I do not see this as mentioned anywhere in the room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、京都


Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: 室内の水回り(シャワー、トイレ、洗面台)の清潔さです。
Cons: ホテルの近くに飲食店がないのは、残念です。 白人以外のホテルスタッフの場合、ちょっとしたミスがありました。
Location: Bell Street のトラムの駅まで歩いて3分程度です。ホテルの裏口には郵便局が隣接しています。 メルボルン市内にトラムで行くには、40分ほどかかります。トラムは時刻表通りには来ません。
メルボルン郊外の La Trobe 大学で開催される学会に参加するために、4泊しました。私の宿泊した2ベットの部屋は、シャワー、トイレ、洗面台がリニューアルされたばかりのようで、新しく、清潔でした。水回りはとても清潔でした。欲を言えば、浴槽があれば、最高でしたが…。エアコンは富士通製だったので、こちらも問題ありませんでした。洗面台は小さ目でしたが、キッチンに大きなシンクがありました。食洗器、オーブン、電子レンジなどは使用しませんでしたが、長期間滞在し、自炊する人には快適だと思います。部屋の明るさは暗すぎず、ある程度の明るさがありました。テレビ番組はオーストラリア国内のものばかりでした。 このホテルに来るには、空港からタクシーで直行した方がいいです。確か、25分程度で、43ドルくらいでした。
5 out of 5
for Families
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels