Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 17, 2017
Conveniently placed in Preston. Staff needs to care more at the Breakfast counter. Otherwise okay rooms for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location with carpark.

Posted May 5, 2017
Very comfortable, great views and close to the city Restaurants are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The room was a nice setup.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: the room is modern
Cons: house keeping needs to be better and more responsible for their job.daily room service was not doing their job well. the bed was not done nicely every
Location: is a calm location and parking was great arrangement. if we can get free parking, even better.
I was staying in a two bedroom suit . but two bedroom was only 2 double bed one on each side of the room. So, not a 2 bedroom I was expecting. The room of very nice. However, daily room service was not doing their job well. the bed was not done nicely every night, one day the cups wasn't washed, the milk was not replaced. Beside that it is a nice and comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Update your rooms. Fix the torn carpet and stretch it. Unfortunately what I see is a hotel that does not pay attention to the details.
Good location for us. Close to our daughters place. Easy access to trains to take to downtown Melbourne. Unfortunately hotel needs updating. Carpet in our room was torn and in bad need of stretching. Modern flatscreen TV would also be nice. It also been a while since I stayed in a hotel that charges for internet. As I said the location was good for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Carpet is worn in the hallways and is very tired Room comfortable and has everything you need Staff on check in always take ages Chill restaurant hostess was lovely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Will never return

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Booked a room through Expedia - when checking-in the staff mentioned they had an accident in the morning with which they had to move to some of the booking to nearby Breakfree hotel; I know Breakfree is mainly student accommodation, and when mentioned they gave me a suite room in Breakfree - hence decided to give it a try. The room had air-conditioner from which water kept dripping, mattress was disgusting. Also had breakfast in the morning - staff not attentive at all - ordered a coffee, waited for 10-15 minutes and finally had to leave without it. I usually stay here whenever I visit Preston, however considering the recent experience I have decided to never return to this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Was okay wouldn't stay again though didn't feel like a normal mantra hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to city/airport.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Easy parking. Restaurant was very good. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Carpets, clean towels, general cleanliness.
Location: Location on Bell Street. Close to transport, trams, trains into the city. Close to airport.
Handy to city and airport. Room could have been cleaner. Staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zurich/switzerland

Quiet Place, near Tram to City

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: nice room, nice and friendly staff, a pool.
Cons: free wifi
Location: get away from Preston, it's nothing there.
The only VERY upsetting thing was that they've charged me 40.00 AUS dollars for 2 phone calls to Port Fairy, Victoria. one call was 10 minutes, the other one was 3 minutes! and, before arrival I wrote to ask if they have a shuttle service from Melbourne Airport, never got an answer. had to pay $ 60.00 for a taxi ( he missed the turn!! ha ha) late in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pt Cook

Attendance for conference

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient and suited what I required
Cons: Breakfast was a disaster - cold, no access to clean tables or cutlery
Location: Attended a conference so no activities visited
Have stayed here before and room and staff are very nice. Very convenient to meet my needs