Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location, good public transport links

Posted Jan 6, 2017
No complaints, nice outlook from room and close to amenities. A little run down but ver adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the city.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Bed was comfy, kitchenette was excellent, value for money. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it plenty of room definitely staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic view from the 6th floor. Very comfy beds. Shower was great.
Cons: TV stations were very limited. There were no locks on the bathroom doors and the sink in the bathroom was extremely slow in emptying.
The room we stayed in for one night had a queen and a king bed, so it was very comfortable for 2 couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice cheap hotel for the night

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed the night whilst attending an engagement. Got upgraded to a double bedroom. Was a very nice room only thing I didn't like was the shower curtain, and the fact the mirror and sink were crammed behind the door. Otherwise it was a very nice stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door less bathroom

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Lastminute
We checked it, unpacked our bags and then realized that the bathroom didn't have a door. We thought surely this must be some sort of mistake but apparently it wasn't. We called reception and the person that we spoke to told us that that was design of the room for the bathroom to not have a door (so that the person that you're sharing with can see you on the toilet) and that he was sorry to hear that we were unhappy. Oh and he offered us a free breakfast. I was outraged at how ridiculous the situation was. Eventually, after much hassle they did put us in another room. It was the worse experience I've ever had at a hotel. Won't be back and definitely don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

What's the point!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Overall I like your hotel, but the experience I had a while back with the bed breaking when I stayed was never resolved. After numerous phone calls I eventually get a call back a weeks later. I was asked to contacted the hotel before my next stay but again no phone calls where ever returned. The hotel was better and had a better vibe to it and seemed it was alive and buzzing when it was ran by Rydges hotel, mantra sucks and the place now seems quiet and dead with no atmosphere. Even chill resturant was always buzzing and nice place to go and relax, now it's just a quiet boring place and the food was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the city views and large windows.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely room. Great city views from extra large Windows. Very comfortable beds and great room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels