Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Lovely weekend break

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms, staff and spa. No complaints really. Good location for traveling to different places too.
Cons: Just staff awareness at breakfast, they all seemed in too much of a rush and weren't looking where they were going,
Location: We went to Preston Docks Motocross. Awesome event.
Had a lovely break with my wife and two boys. Hotel was great - location, rooms, spa and cleanliness. No complaints. Breakfast good just wish staff were a bit more mindful of where's they were walking, especially on Sunday. All seemed in too much of a hurry. Lovely break and would recommend plus come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Can't fault our stay at the hotel at all. The staff from front of house to cleaning to bar staff.....everyone made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was also superb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

My 2 day weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2017
When we got to the hotel the staff where lovely then we got to room the room was a suite which we paid for but there was something not quite right so I looked at my booking and was the room was different as the one in the picture was a lot better upon ask they said it was the best room so I showed them and she replied we only have two of them rooms and they get book really early in the year so we ok no problem then we went to the bar got 2 drinks sat down and smash the window had been smashed by young kids throwing stones from the wedding that was going on but we stayed in bar for an hour or so then we went back to our room for a coffee only to realise if we where to use to coffe machine we could only have 1 coffee each then it was a trip to the front desk to ask for more and same with milk and sugar we went to the supermarket and bought our own coffe milk and sugar then it came to going to bed we had 4 large sqaure cushions/pillows thought nothing about it till next morning when I said to my wife them pillows are crap she said the same so another trip to front desk to ask about pillows we was took this would be sorted when house keeping is done fine thanks very much house keep was done at about 4pm and no pillow where sorted so another trip to front desk they then sent a house keeper up who said they are pillows they are just bed cushions the pillow are in your wardrobe I felt a bit silly by this time for not looking in my wardrobe for my bed time pillows but he then replied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
good stay. friendly service. would visit again. convenient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haslingden

A short break to use the spa facilities

Posted May 12, 2017
We arrived in the morning to a very warm welcome from the receptionist who was pleasant and helpful in all aspects we then went to the spa to relax prior to our treatments which was very relaxing ,and even though the building work was being done did not take from the overall experience .the treatments where wonderful and the girls where lovely and attentive and polite ,the room was lovely very comfortable and spotless ,I even asked for 2 more pillows and these where brought quickly and with a smile .breakfast was amazing so much choice and lovely ,again nothing seemed to much trouble from the very busy staff ,thank you to all who made our short break so lovely .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was grand - quiet, comfortable. Shower excellent. Three towels between a family of four and just one pillow each was not good. Breakfast was mediocre. Tea and coffee was not prepared fresh and so was stewed and tasted awful. The omelette station set up was badly organised: other than the carton of fresh egg mix (...) none of the ingredients on offer were actually in place on the buffet on any day; the chef had to go into the kitchen every time to get whatever ingredients customers wanted and almost every omelette was overcooked. There was no consistency in how they were prepared or presented and there was delays with them every day. No tablecloths or serviettes on the breakfast tables any more; bare tables with cutlery in a napkin pocket instead. Wouldn't look so bad if the tables were in better condition. There was rubbish in the car park and around the entrance the entire time we were there (five days); staff just didn't seem to see it (or deal with it). Generally felt like standards have really declined.
5 out of 5
by Hamza

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a really good time. Me and the wife loved the grounds and space offered!!
4 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin

Very convenient.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is starting to get a bit dated now and could do with a refurbishment. Paul on the reception is excellent. very helpful and always cheerful. he makes the place!