Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff had good attitude Easy to approach very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Dreadful

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Overpriced and underwhelming. Nice pool but the rest, pretty dreadful. First stay at Marriott and no doubt our last. Bar where we had to eat supper was low grade and the meal rubbish and expensive. Nothing about our stay was a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Close enough to get to our destination

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay. However I wish there were more pillows for us to use. That was the only thing that was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Channel Islands

Nice hotel good location ample parking

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good location lovely grounds ample parking friendly efficient staff well equipped rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

fantastic place to stay,will come there again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: ideal for us,and just a short drive into Blackpool
superb facilities and to be able to go for a swim after breakast fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

One night stop over

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The entrance and front of the hotel is smart and well cared for and the welcome was great. I'd upgraded to a delux room and although spotless and well equipped, it was smaller than I expected. The food was excellent and the attention to service was maintained throughout Overall a nice evening and time at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Lovely weekend break

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms, staff and spa. No complaints really. Good location for traveling to different places too.
Cons: Just staff awareness at breakfast, they all seemed in too much of a rush and weren't looking where they were going,
Location: We went to Preston Docks Motocross. Awesome event.
Had a lovely break with my wife and two boys. Hotel was great - location, rooms, spa and cleanliness. No complaints. Breakfast good just wish staff were a bit more mindful of where's they were walking, especially on Sunday. All seemed in too much of a hurry. Lovely break and would recommend plus come back.
4 out of 5
by John

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing. Decor tired and bed not that great. Breakfast pretty good and staff friendly. Mixed feelings about this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Can't fault our stay at the hotel at all. The staff from front of house to cleaning to bar staff.....everyone made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was also superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels