Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful restored 1720 Colonial home.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Its location and the history of the home. There are beautiful flower gardens all around the home.
Location: Location is convenient to Newport, RI, New London, Mystic and Hartford, CT (all within less than an hours drive).
Wife and I stayed with this hostess for three nights. She was gracious, inviting, and engaging. The room was excellent, clean and well kept. The breakfasts were wonderful. B&B was easy to find on a main road. Coffee and pastries, which are always available, on the porch in the evening was nice. We love searching for my wife's family roots in this area and the home served as a convenient place from which to spend our days exploring the area.
5 out of 5
by Sanne from Sdr. Felding

Charmerende landidyl i New England stil

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Helt igennem charmerende og autentisk landidyl i New England-stil. Gail er fuldstændig i flow med sin værtinderolle, og får straks en til at føle sig hjemme. Hun forkæler gæsterne med udsøgt hjemmelavet morgenmad. Stor frihed til at bruge hus og have, - og til at klø katten bag øret og hilse på de fritstående høns. Æstetisk, hyggelig og smuk indretning. Ikke 2 værelser er ens. Rent og pænt.
5 out of 5
by Sanne from Sdr. Felding, Danmark

New England stil med ren forkælelse

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde 3 dage på denne perle af et Bed and Breakfast. Unikt og meget charmerende. Friske blomster på værelser hver dag. Utrolig smukke omgivelser. Adgang til smukke vandreruter. Gail serverede hver dag den lækreste hjemmelavede morgenmad, med æg fra sine fritgående høns. Fri adgang til hjemmelavet lemonade, kaffe, the og hjemmebagte småkager. Huset emmer af historie, god smag og udsøgt æstetisk sans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agawam Ma

A nice experience.

Posted May 1, 2016
It was a very cozy farmhouse. It felt like going over a family members house. You take your shoes off at the door and there is brownies made in the kitchen. Gail was very nice. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Alstead

Beautiful B&B

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint B&B. Our first time staying at a B&B and we really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

A unexpected quiet, relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The innkeeper, Gail, is so nice and welcoming. She cooks delicious breakfast in the morning and always has fresh baked goodies set out for the guests all day. Everything was super clean. The house really takes you back in time with it's wooden beams, huge fireplaces, creaky floors, old dolls and toys on display. It's very quiet and relaxing. Only drawback is the walls are very thin so you can hear all the other guests talking. But it was a great experience and I'd go back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from North providence

Great night away

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just perfect getaway for my wife & I for the night ..went to casino for a show & dinner & we are not gamblers so I found this place & it was 5 min away ..Gail was a gem & made us feel right at home & w/ a perfect breakfast with nice fire while we ate was awesome touch ..the bedroom was gorgeous ..we will be revisiting for sure!!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Huntington, NY

Gem of a B&B!! Roseledge Rocks!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late on Friday and Gail was there to greet us. She is a lovely person. VERY Friendly and warm. Made us feel right at home. The room was very comfortable and SUPER CLEAN. Had everything you need. The location of the B&B was perfect for us as we wanted to explore the area. The breakfast on Saturday was super delicious and she can really bake! She is a very open and giving person and we had some great conversation. Her home is lovely and you can tell she is a creative and hard working woman. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like stepping back in time

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Roseledge is an experience, not just a place to stay. Gail is a wonderful cook, the breakfasts were delicious.
5 out of 5
by debbie from ny

35th Anniversary Getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Roseledge and the hostess Gail were a breath of fresh air. Enjoyed everything about our stay! The company, food and home far exceeded our expectations of what a bed and breakfast should be. So close to many attractions yet far enough away to feel relaxed and completely isolated from the craziness of everyday life. Would definately return and recommend this lovely B&B.