Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Roseledge was amazing. From the minute we checked in to the minute we left we felt like family. Gail is warm, kind, and Welcoming. The room was decorated beautifully in accordance to its time. The bed and pillows were so wonderful as well. We are planning on returning shortly. Thanks Gail,kit, and Ray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful restored 1720 Colonial home.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Its location and the history of the home. There are beautiful flower gardens all around the home.
Location: Location is convenient to Newport, RI, New London, Mystic and Hartford, CT (all within less than an hours drive).
Wife and I stayed with this hostess for three nights. She was gracious, inviting, and engaging. The room was excellent, clean and well kept. The breakfasts were wonderful. B&B was easy to find on a main road. Coffee and pastries, which are always available, on the porch in the evening was nice. We love searching for my wife's family roots in this area and the home served as a convenient place from which to spend our days exploring the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agawam Ma

A nice experience.

Posted May 1, 2016
It was a very cozy farmhouse. It felt like going over a family members house. You take your shoes off at the door and there is brownies made in the kitchen. Gail was very nice. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Alstead

Beautiful B&B

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint B&B. Our first time staying at a B&B and we really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

A unexpected quiet, relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The innkeeper, Gail, is so nice and welcoming. She cooks delicious breakfast in the morning and always has fresh baked goodies set out for the guests all day. Everything was super clean. The house really takes you back in time with it's wooden beams, huge fireplaces, creaky floors, old dolls and toys on display. It's very quiet and relaxing. Only drawback is the walls are very thin so you can hear all the other guests talking. But it was a great experience and I'd go back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from North providence

Great night away

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just perfect getaway for my wife & I for the night ..went to casino for a show & dinner & we are not gamblers so I found this place & it was 5 min away ..Gail was a gem & made us feel right at home & w/ a perfect breakfast with nice fire while we ate was awesome touch ..the bedroom was gorgeous ..we will be revisiting for sure!!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Huntington, NY

Gem of a B&B!! Roseledge Rocks!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late on Friday and Gail was there to greet us. She is a lovely person. VERY Friendly and warm. Made us feel right at home. The room was very comfortable and SUPER CLEAN. Had everything you need. The location of the B&B was perfect for us as we wanted to explore the area. The breakfast on Saturday was super delicious and she can really bake! She is a very open and giving person and we had some great conversation. Her home is lovely and you can tell she is a creative and hard working woman. We will definitely be back.