Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duryea,PA

Gail's house

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean and cozy-felt like "home away from home".
Location: Easy access to wineries, casinos and places of interest.
Wonderful! Gail was friendly and very accommodating-she even made cupcakes to celebrate my birthday! The house was very cozy, and the gardens were lovely. The breakfasts she prepared were delicious, and she always made sure there were delicious cookies and/or cupcakes with drinks for that late evening snack. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

lovely area

Posted Sep 18, 2017
staff very helpful wonderful breakfast and snacks nice area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Picturesque and beautiful old bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful, quaint, great service and amazing food. The proprietor is very kind. Lovely gardens. Picturesque and enjoyable getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B Only 1/2 Hour from Mystic

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I chose this B&B for reasonably-priced accommodations near Mystic, CT. We had a lovely time exploring Mystic, but I think the memories that will stay with us most were those made lingering over breakfast, chatting with Gail and the other guests. The B&B, grounds, and store were adorable, the accommodations were comfortable and clean (not to mention historic and full of character), and Gail's friendly demeanor was comtagious. My only caution would be to those who have trouble with stairs, as there are stairs to access the property and rooms. Overall a lovely and memorable stay. Would very highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop!!
4 out of 5
by Eric

Adorable bolt-hole between the casinos

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
You could not ask for nicer hosts - and boy, can Gail bake (lavender scones, yum!). Not wearing shoes around the house, which dates to 1720, was not an inconvenience. I also enjoyed how small Roseledge is - 3 guest rooms. If you want to see something fun, check out their two love birds, who were constantly playing in their cage. My only complaint, which they really cannot do anything about, is that the stone steps from the parking lot are really steep - especially when lugging luggage, it was tough. Next time, we'll use duffel bags or multiple smaller bags. But I would definitely recommend Roseledge - so relaxing, so pretty. Oh, and check out the country store - honey, candles, gift items, etc. so homey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Roseledge was amazing. From the minute we checked in to the minute we left we felt like family. Gail is warm, kind, and Welcoming. The room was decorated beautifully in accordance to its time. The bed and pillows were so wonderful as well. We are planning on returning shortly. Thanks Gail,kit, and Ray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels