Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Picturesque and beautiful old bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful, quaint, great service and amazing food. The proprietor is very kind. Lovely gardens. Picturesque and enjoyable getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B Only 1/2 Hour from Mystic

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I chose this B&B for reasonably-priced accommodations near Mystic, CT. We had a lovely time exploring Mystic, but I think the memories that will stay with us most were those made lingering over breakfast, chatting with Gail and the other guests. The B&B, grounds, and store were adorable, the accommodations were comfortable and clean (not to mention historic and full of character), and Gail's friendly demeanor was comtagious. My only caution would be to those who have trouble with stairs, as there are stairs to access the property and rooms. Overall a lovely and memorable stay. Would very highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop!!
4 out of 5
by Eric

Adorable bolt-hole between the casinos

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
You could not ask for nicer hosts - and boy, can Gail bake (lavender scones, yum!). Not wearing shoes around the house, which dates to 1720, was not an inconvenience. I also enjoyed how small Roseledge is - 3 guest rooms. If you want to see something fun, check out their two love birds, who were constantly playing in their cage. My only complaint, which they really cannot do anything about, is that the stone steps from the parking lot are really steep - especially when lugging luggage, it was tough. Next time, we'll use duffel bags or multiple smaller bags. But I would definitely recommend Roseledge - so relaxing, so pretty. Oh, and check out the country store - honey, candles, gift items, etc. so homey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Roseledge was amazing. From the minute we checked in to the minute we left we felt like family. Gail is warm, kind, and Welcoming. The room was decorated beautifully in accordance to its time. The bed and pillows were so wonderful as well. We are planning on returning shortly. Thanks Gail,kit, and Ray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful restored 1720 Colonial home.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Its location and the history of the home. There are beautiful flower gardens all around the home.
Location: Location is convenient to Newport, RI, New London, Mystic and Hartford, CT (all within less than an hours drive).
Wife and I stayed with this hostess for three nights. She was gracious, inviting, and engaging. The room was excellent, clean and well kept. The breakfasts were wonderful. B&B was easy to find on a main road. Coffee and pastries, which are always available, on the porch in the evening was nice. We love searching for my wife's family roots in this area and the home served as a convenient place from which to spend our days exploring the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agawam Ma

A nice experience.

Posted May 1, 2016
It was a very cozy farmhouse. It felt like going over a family members house. You take your shoes off at the door and there is brownies made in the kitchen. Gail was very nice. I would stay again.