Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business overnight stop!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Proximity to the M6 is excellent whilst still feeling suitably rural. Room was clean and adequately equipped. There is ample off road parking. Dinner was above average pub food, the beer was excellent but the breakfast took it to another level, really excellent breakfast! WiFi was BT and averaged about 8.5mb down while both my O2 and BT phones had full 4G I shall certainly return on business trips in the future.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable accommodation and good service with a lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely !

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very good! Great food and setting.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good hotel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little village. Parking available at front or rear of the building. Rooms named rather than numbered. "Nicky Nook" was nice, with an iron 4 poster bed and spacious room. TV was a bit unreliable, noise from kitchen extractor fans made it impractical to open windows. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Clive

Well worth a visit

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there several times and never disappointed. Friendly, comfortable and good, honest food. Happy to recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
No WiFi in bar area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful place

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
would have loved to have stayed longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not more.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ok Reception friendly and helpful. Room felt small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Welcoming reception
Cons: Either the breakfast is improved or the description on Expedia of 'Guests are offered a complimentary full breakfast each morning' needs to be changed
We booked 'Bed & Full Breakfast'. We got yoghurt, chopped fruit & a choice of 5 cereals, everything else had to be paid for. Full English was £8.95 each and toast was £1.95 each. What we received was not even a Continental Breakfast let alone a 'Full' breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels