Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Quaint village pub with lovely staff and food.

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet area with lovely scenery around. Quaint old pub with lovely and friendly staff who are very helpful. Nice choices on the menu and the specials board. Cosy restaurant area. Lovely place for a family get together. The rooms are seperate from the pub and the twin was very spacious and clean. Very peaceful nights sleep. Enjoyed our stay thank you.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Absolute winner

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic find. Bags of character. Really friendly staff. Lovely room. Big bathroom. Comfortable bed. Roaring fire in bar. Pub brews its own beer. Good food. Absolute winner all round. As an old coaching inn it has bags of character ruff at the edges which gives it, its charm. Absolute winner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hidden in countryside.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Ambience and staff.
Cons: Ensuite washing toiletries suited to one rather than two guests - one small shampoo & one small body wash. Bed - a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Remote country setting but places of interest a short drive away..
Small, countryside, family run hotel with lovely staff, fine service, interesting history and lots of character.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Could not be better.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very nice room, with all amenities, comfortable bed. Excellent beers, and good breakfast. The people were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Country pub with rooms. Top class

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I have visited this pub many times over the past few years and it appears to be run by the same family. I recall the original owner and his standards have been fully upheld as an excellent eating and drinking ace with the recent addition of locally brewed beers. The rooms are very comfortable. Reception and staff friendly food really good quality and great value
5 out of 5
by Simon

Second visit exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent second visit. Could not fault the staff and food (and if you get chance the beer and cider festival is well worth a visit).
5 out of 5
by Clare

Surprise Bonus Beer Festival

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed just I night & wished it could have been longer. Friendly staff, great food, lovely room, super breakfast - and although we didn't go there was a Beer Festival on & it looked brilliant with fab beers - make a more & go next Aug Bank Holiday.