Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hidden in countryside.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Ambience and staff.
Cons: Ensuite washing toiletries suited to one rather than two guests - one small shampoo & one small body wash. Bed - a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Remote country setting but places of interest a short drive away..
Small, countryside, family run hotel with lovely staff, fine service, interesting history and lots of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Country pub with rooms. Top class

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I have visited this pub many times over the past few years and it appears to be run by the same family. I recall the original owner and his standards have been fully upheld as an excellent eating and drinking ace with the recent addition of locally brewed beers. The rooms are very comfortable. Reception and staff friendly food really good quality and great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ticknall

A bed and breakfast gem in Goosnargh!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We stayed as we were going to the Open Golf at Royal Birkdale so didn't have time to do things nearby.
Absolutely wonderful, a unique old public house with excellent food and bed and breakfast accommodtion. A special thank you to Paul who was a brilliant host as were all of the other staff. Not to be missed 😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft

Base for Open golf @ Birkdale

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay . Staff and owners couldn't have been more helpful and food was excellent. Very pleasant rural location -brilliant
5 out of 5
by A

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nigel

Great rooms and friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms very comfortable and clean, shower pressure one of the best I have had, friendly staff in pub and the bar is one of the strangest set ups I have seen. Lots of outdoor seating and a very quiet area. B&B Well worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marius

a place to go back to

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
cozy place, great pub and excellent food