Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, MO

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Elegant, relaxing, gourmet dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Perfect Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Clean & luxurious trough out. Several drawing rooms for you to relax in after a meal, for reading, socialising etc. Bedrooms are very comfortable, & are well stocked. The staff are absolutely brilliant. They are very attentive, & nothing is too much trouble. A real credit to Prestonfield House. Finally, the food here is just exquisite, & very well presented. I will most certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
The most extraordinary place we have ever stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic and stylish

Posted May 3, 2018
The stately exterior belies the luxury within. Staying here was a great decision. The staff is truly 5 star, and the comfort is top tier. Do not hesitate. I will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical divinity!

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
If you are lucky enough to visit the Prestonfield House hotel, prepare yourself for romance because you will be entering a different world. No minimalists here. Live like a king. Absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Place to Stay in Edinburgh

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
It is the loveliest place to stay in Edinburgh---if you like cozy, well-appointed rooms, and excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
It's hard to sum up the Prestonfield House. It's certainly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff are phenomenal, ready to help with anything. The decor needs to be seen to be believed. The restaurant is superb. And it's a 5 minute drive from the Old Town, somehow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Wonderful hotel full of character and charm.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Very charming hotel, staff very attentive but never overbearing. Food was also excellent.
Cons: None, already spot on.
Location: Only a short taxi ride from town (around £9). Set in a quite residential area in its own substantial grounds.
Can't praise this hotel and its staff enough. We had a wonderful stay and will be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Five Star

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The Prestonfield is the loveliest hotel we have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived, the staff made our stay special. The hotel itself, interiors, exteriors and grounds are also excuisite. And the restaurant is superb. Wonderful. Well done everyone at Prestonfield House and thank you for a fabulous weekend.
5 out of 5
by Zhenping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels