Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The pool could have been wamer and the hot tub was broken during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from columbus indiana

small town

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We drove 4 hours for a wedding and was surprised at how nice the hotel was for being in a small town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: they are re-doing all the rooms should make it the room more comfortable
Spent the week with my daughters. They enjoyed the indoor pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Business travel. WiFi and cell service inside building is nearly nonexistent. Rooms are outdated and musty. But, it's better than the alternatives in that town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from carleton, Mi

Decent in a pinch

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable for the most part and he restaurant was good. My issues were with our furnace that sounds like gears were stripping out of it at random moments during the night. The maintenance man said he couldn't figure it out and it should be ok. Wasn't much fun to awaken to that noise at 2:30 am... The hot tub was only moderately hot and the jets weren't working. When we asked about it the front desk person simply said, "Those don't work anymore". Nice enough for the purposes of convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald from Columbus, Ohio

Great place!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Been staying here twice a year for years to visit relatives in the area. So far we haven't had any problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Ohio

Underwhelming for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I stay at this Ramada at least twice a year, using it as a meeting place for visiting my mother, who comes up from TN. It is the nicest hotel in Paintsville in terms of appearance, and is convenient to area attractions because any hotel in such a small town would be. Its claims to fame are really as an event center, and, indeed, we've stayed the same weekend as band competitions, weddings, and so on. It's a big space, with lots of echo and noise bleed if in happens to be especially full up. Rooms are nice and clean but nothing at all special, especially for the price. I feel like you're paying for all the convention center space and admittedly nice pool, which we never use. It has a bar area that never appears to be open and a couple of in house restaurant. The Sunday buffet is a pretty nice deal for the town. This most recent time, the TV in our room was a distractingly old model and did not receive ABC, so my Mom missed the NASCAR race she'd been looking forward to. The Ramada is decent value overall and you don't worry much about safety. As of early October they are starting a renovation. Will consider switching up our destination next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from front royal

Need renevatation

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
the room had cobwebs above the drapes. There was brown stuff on two of the light switches. The TV channels either did not come in or there was no sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from South Carolina

good stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
When in this area I always stay at this hotel , Its very comfortable and I like the New Orleans style layout , They will be starting some renovations in October which is needed to update it some. Beds are comfy , and rooms are clean but the furniture is worn and tattered looking ..Also wish it did offer a continental breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful , The restaurant on site is Not good , I did not like the food both times I have ate there .. that needs improving , big time! Overall I like the place even with minor issues and will return again when in Paintsville