Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euclid, Ohio

Great hotel, convenient location!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location is super close to the Jenny Wiley State Park and Resort and only about a 20 minute drive to Pikeville.
This Super 8 Hotel in Prestonsburg was a very nice surprise! The location of the hotel is awesome and very central to all of the activities we wanted to do in Pikeville, Hazard and surrounding areas. They offer a small, but nice continental breakfast every morning, with great coffee! The rooms are really clean and we have to give a big shout out to the housekeeping staff as they did a fantastic job making up our room every morning. My husband and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit this area. It is a no frills, clean and comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Mary, Asst GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guests like you make us work harder.
3 out of 5
by Brande

Get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel was very nice. The inside was very outdated and appeared dirty bc everything was old and discolored. I just needed some place to sleep while traveling so it was ok for that. Don't expect much when staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel following your stay. Our hotel is an older hotel and we are constantly trying to improve and be a clean and affordable solution for your travelling needs. We have made many improvements over the past year and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel following your stay. We are working hard to be an affordable and comfortable place to stay in the area. If you are travelling in our area again, we hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback after your recent stay at our hotel. We are working hard to become a comfortable and affordable place to stay in the area. If you stay in the area again, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old property, poor internet.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Internet was terrible. Property was older and not well maintained. Would not suggest if staying for business purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello , My name is Matthew. I am the general manager of the Super 8 in Prestonsburg KY in which you stayed. I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am sorry that you have experienced a less than satisfactory stay. Our goal at the hotel is to make our guest feel the comfort of home with each stay. We know that travel can be a burden and when you pick a hotel you want it to be worry free and relaxing. I want to let you now that I have taking every word you have written to heart. I am taking steps to improve our internet services and over all quality of our guest stay. I hope that you give us a chance to make up for your poor experience in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matthew the Manager made our day

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Matthew the manger made me and my Aunt feel welcome. He flipped over backward to make sure we liked our room and that everything was up to standard. The free breakfast was wonderful: sausage and gravy, hot waffles, cereal and plenty of other foods. Hot coffee and juice in the evening too. It was a very nice stay thanks to Matthew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a honor to have had you at our hotel. Thanks for being such wonderful guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

Perfect place to stay in the area.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Customer service is excellent! Great selection at breakfast..........oh, and the coffee was good :)
Cons: I can't think of anything that I didn't like about my stay. Staff were wonderful and I had immediate answers to any questions I had.
Location: Location is great with access to major highways. Food and shops within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your futures stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I couldn't ask for anything more. I have no complaints. The staff were wonderful!
Cons: I have no complaints about my stay. This space is requiring me to say something so I'm trying to fill the space with something. I suppose they want negative comments that I refuse to make. :)
Location: I was there for two days. The location is great and easy access to main roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We really enjoyed having you as our guest at Super 8. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your future visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the hotel did not match the pictures that were shown online which is what swayed me in making the choice to stay at your hotel. There was a burn hole in our cover. The mirror in the bathroom was detached from the sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and good for price

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was awful and i could barely sleep on it. Also, my room was suppose to have a minifridge and it didn't. I was only there a couple days so I didn't bother complaining I was tired when I got there and didn't realize til morning and by then I didn't feel like moving rooms.