Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Ideal for short journey into troon for night out

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Would stay again staff very friendly and helpful. Taxi into troon £13. Lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G227ee

great view

Posted Sep 2, 2017
breakfast was lovely apart from no orange juice two mornings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle UK

Good budget hotel for short stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Relaxed informal atmosphere.
Cons: Pipe work in bathroom was a bit untidy but did not affect enjoyment of our stay.
we found the hotel really good value for our short stay(2 nights). Room was adequate...everything was there that we needed...cleaning could have been a bit more thorough. Bar and lounge facilities were excellent. Evening buffet style food was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Myself and my 10 year old daughter came from England to stop for a couple of night, having come up on the motorbike. Had a great time. Staff were brilliant. Food was good, and made a few friends. Would deffinately come again. Mike and Evie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsbridge, Devon

Lovely hotel, near airport, but no noise

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the architecture and the food was good.
Cons: n/a
Location: Out in the country but near to the airport.
I don't think the planes come into Prestwick at night, we certainly didn't hear any. Gothic looking hotel out in the sticks. Loads of parking and a space with tables and chairs to sit out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Food i.e. Breakfast and dinner is terrible. It's buffet style and will sit for hours on heating systems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Poor hygiene, no Wi-Fi and the worst breakfast I've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, UK

Nice stay before flight

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This hotel is a great bargain stay if your looking for a night or two stay before flying out of Prestwick airport. Very clean and has all you need. Taxi to airport is very cheap and hotel has 24/7 reception to help with anything. Very pleased with our stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for the Prestwick airport

Posted Jul 17, 2017
As mentioned excellent location particularly early morning departure from Prestwick. The room rate takes into account of the lack of refurbishment but the room was clean and looking over farm land so quiet and restful sleepover
5 out of 5
by patricia

Very friendly

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Always have a good night's sleep here staff very helpful clean warm and cosy