Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Oasis of refinement and peace

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Refinement.
Cons: We wished the restaurant was open for the evening, and the employees would have open it, but just for the two of us... we decided to dine outside.
This hotel is ideally located in Pretoria's embassy area. Pretoria does not have much to offer, although the parliament garden (Union Buildings) is one of the must of a travel in South Africa, so, if you are a bit tired of travelling all around the country, why not drop your luggage there and settle for a while? It is an oasis of peace and refinement modeled on the lifestyle of old brits gentleman club (but open minded and ladies welcome!). The kind of hotel we regret not having spend more time in to enjoy all it has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

NIce Hotel in Nice Area

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Rooms.
Cons: More public areas and a proper bar.
This was a very pleasant hotel in a pleasant area of town. The staff were very helpful, and the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was fine for an evening or two, and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic base in Pretoria for the rugby

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, beautiful old homestead with lots of character and a great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Private

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has great pricing, is secure and of good quality. This is my second stay in this hotel and I will come back every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lodging in Pretoria

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, decent WiFi in rooms
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We stayed here, ordered in for dinner, then went to Johannesburg by train.
Drivers from the airport know the Courtyard Arcadia in Pretoria. You can get a driver (a little different than a taxi) if you come in too late for the train (about a 30 minute drive), or take the convenient train from the airport to the Hatfield Station (end of line) in Pretoria, then a 5 minute taxi ride. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and comfy. It has the feel of an older hotel, with the cleanliness of new. We stayed two nights, went on Safari then came back for two more before flying off to Victoria Falls. BOTH experiences were excellent. OH - and their breakfast is a full serve, how do you want your eggs cooked breakfast! You have to pay for it, but well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very pleasant stay with excellent and cooperative staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Superb staff and attititde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberley

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful main building and gardens, very well situated for my purpose of business.Buildings are well positioned to create feeling of privacy.
I had a 5 night stay at the Court Yard, and it was really comfortable, and catered for all my needs during the relatively long stay. The aircon in my room did not work, and I was immediately offered an upgrade to a lovely suite.
4 out of 5
by Cliff from Jamaica

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facility. Neighbour Hood was a bit dark at nights.