Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not a 4* boutique hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not good location for tourists. Nothing nearby.
Room was spacious but there was only one chair at the desk to sit on so the other person had to sit on the bed. Our view was the used car dealership next door where there were barking guard dogs. The bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo & lotion) were cheap and not boutique quality. The location is not good. We had one dinner at the restaurant. One main dish arrived cold and had to be sent back an the other was over cooked and the venison was tough.
5 out of 5
by CJ

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic!! Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Blue

4 stars cost, 3.5 stars experience

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
home like
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durban

Fantastic staff attitude!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A quaint little hotel with staff that had an awesome attitude... So rare these days... nothing was too much trouble... food was great... room clean and comfortable... if I'm ever in the area I will choose this hotel for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland, N.Z.

Business Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The old Cape Dutch architecture and the people working there really added to the experience.
Location: Cricket at Centurion
Excellent, quiet and relaxing location. Meals were very good. Even though there were two weddings during my stay I never felt I or they were intruding on one another. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A hill station resort without the hill.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The combination of cleanliness, attentiveness and quiet.
Cons: The wifi away from Reception is useless. Irritating musak. Building noise 6am–2am setting up a wedding; get rid of it.
Mostly the whole five day experience was enjoyable and calming. The conference I attended was very well facilitated. Everyone enjoys the spirit of the place.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Cashton, USA

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a family wedding. Stayed there. Beautiful facility. Great hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel with the only complaint around the level of noise coming from reception while trying to sleep both in the evening and then again early morning. The sound travels up the stairs and if you are among the first rooms it is annoying. Despite this, I would love to return again as the grounds are just super, plenty of bird life and lots of character. Breakfast was delicious too and I would most certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Kleinkaap Boutiqe Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Marionè Strydom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation, with room for improvement

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Kleinkaap offers a good standard of accommodation though they could improve their wifi service and guest service. The beds were extremely comfortable and good sleep was possible. The room I was given was well prepared for my arrival but did not have wifi connectivity. I asked to be moved to another room and was very kindly accommodated. However the new room did not have towels and was not serviced the next day leading me to conclude that it had not been registered that I had changed rooms. This was a relatively minor inconvenience but for the price charged per night, should not have happened. The staff, whilst courteous, should have been more vigilant. Otherwise the breakfasts were excellent. If good wifi is not at the top of your list of needs from a hotel, Kleinkaap should otherwise fit most other requirements for a highly enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Kleinkaap Boutiqe Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your "balanced" review. Obviously we love all the good bits but I will try to answer your concerns on a few issues. We had a real bad lightning storm which had a big influence on a few of the wi-fi receptors when you stayed with us. This has been fixed in the mean time and all systems are working perfectly now. I have spoken to the front office staff and they feel awful about the room that was not serviced. No excuses here. We do hope to see you again! Kind Regards Marionè Strydom