Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Celeste

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the lack of variety in the hotel menu ... also feel that the rooms need an upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had a great time here! Beautiful room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast... only negative was that our food and drinks took a long time to get prepared... but once they arrived they tasted great. I really liked the large bed and colorful decor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bunbury, WA

Fawlty Towers

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and comfortable bed
Cons: Too much to mention
Location: Nice restaurants nearby
From the moment I stepped into this hotel I could sense something was amiss. Clearly this hotel is trying to operate without properly trained staff. The facilities are dated and need a good refurbishment. No service in the restaurant on Sunday evening (18h30) so we went out for dinner. We booked a spa for Monday 10 October for our anniversary. Sadly the Spa didn't get our booking........they tried to accomodate us for a 1 hour spa session but we declined as we wanted a half day experience. i sense that Lombardy was once a 5 star boutique hotel but not anymore, maybe a 3 star and a poor 3 star at that. I felt like I was living in a hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
WHILST THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE THE PLACE IS TIRED, THE WALL PAPER IS SHOWING AGE AND THE SINK PLUG LEVER DID NOT WORK. THE TELEVISION NEEDS REPLACING, THERE ARE THREE VERTICAL LINES GOING DOWN THE SCREEN, ON ALL CHANNELS
4 out of 5
by Trevor Elias

Great place but horrible bed in room 9

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bed slept in the middle with no over mattress to connect two single beds :( otherwise it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by Dr Marie-Luce from Stellenbosch

What a diappointment

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Four nights stay was one long disappointment; tatty and unkept; management absent and friendly front of house staff did their best to help; door of bathroom cabinet was broken and on the floor when we first entered our room and stayed there the four days; curtains dirty and tatty and fell of the rails; would not walk on the carpet or sit on the furniture due to dirt and awful smell; there were the usual beverages and toiletries. Nothing special. No welcoming letter; no enquiering about our stay; meeting snacks I ordered were so mediocre. I do not know where to stop. Other guests I overheard hAd similar complaints. The five stars are a fraudulent misleading sell aspect. I am most angry about that misrepresentation. Food is good if compared to a mediocre restaurants; it is totally terrible and uninspiring for a five star establishment. I was offered other rooms but they were all in a similar state. Ghastly. I was not at the spa so cannot comment on that. Place needs to close down and be refurbished in totality. Please do not represent this place as a five star boutique hotel because you are misleading us as clients.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark P from Germany

came by (a fortunate) accident

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
our other accommodation double booked our rooms so we got a place to stay here. It's a very well kept romantic hotel with a gorgeous dining room and a nice and warm library with an open fireplace. Rooms are really nice especially room 20 with the nice bathtub and office space. The outside is nice to sit for a sundowner and enjoy the evening. what a nice gem with great staff!
5 out of 5
by Godiragetse from Lynwwod

Lombardy review

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good relaxation area