Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was decent hotel for 2 nights. Clean rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I enjoyed my short stay. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good local place in a convenient area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alton

Great Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The staff was attentive professional and courteous .
5 out of 5
by Raphael Nhlanhla

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel very clean. Staff very friendly and always available to assist when needed. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by niel

Poor hotel - much better in the area

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
With a toilet constantly leaking into the bathroom; no service at the pooldeck to get coffee, a room-safe that seems as if someone tried to force it open... To name but a few - this hotel should not receive more than two stars - Centurion has much better to offer...
3 out of 5
by Godfrey

Convinient to all amenities

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This time around it wasnt impressive. The shower was leaking water in the bathroom. Internet waas very slow and business printer was not printing
4 out of 5
by Phyllis P.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok stuff is amazing and very helpful. Room itself hmmmm not sure wasn't bad but not modern especially the furniture. Overall it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average but could be good easily

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre. Whilst nothing particularly poor or good, it's not that expensive so allowances must be made. However, the bar had limited beer and for 3 nights they had no stock, still waiting for a delivery. What they did have was not that cold and the service was terribly slow. Breakfast had run out of some hot dishes and it took 20 minutes for replenishment which was too late. Small changes could make a big difference as there is little choice in the area. Typical of the variable standard of Protea hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels