Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Area doesn't feel great - but where does?

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: Don't. Uber will take you where you need to go for $5. Much better that way.
Nice hotel with super friendly staff but there is a touch of "this is Africa" about it. You get glared at if you fetch your own coffee but if they take your cup away it only comes back 60% of the time. Late checkout rate was reasonable but the key stopped working...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and cost.
Cons: Could include more breakfast included options
Location: Nice are of town close to University settlements
Welcomed well. Good rooms and reception area. Good bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, needs more strict access control

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in process was great, only took 5 or 10 minutes from walking into the hotel to checking into our room. However, on the way to our room, some suspicious characters was hanging around the common areas of our floor, made us feel very uncomfortable. When we got to our room, there was no warm water. After requesting a change of room, the staff was very helpful, but it still took around an hour to get another room. The suspicious characters was still hanging around and when we got to our new room, the water was not much hotter. The rooms has all of the necessary amenities and is quite comfortable. The staff is exceptional and breakfast was amazing. If not for the warm water issues and the unruly characters, I could recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
by SHUHO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great team

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
A big "thumbs up" to Donovan and his team for making our stay and celebratory occasion very special. They went the proverbial extra mile to accommodate our requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eytan

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was really good, me and my wife enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Nice hotel, good deal

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a peaceful oasis, nice restaurant, friendly service and beautiful pool area with view to Union building - very nice with all the lights in the evening. We went on Blue Train the second day and transfer was flawless . Only drawback is the surrounding area of hotel, you can't really walk around much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel In Pretoria Region

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff is friendly and efficient ! the food was good quality. Value for money. Will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christine Mable

it was very amazing really enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was very amazing will definitely advise my friends to use Sharaton