Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Multiple problems with the heating in the bedroom - I had to change rooms twice. The restaurant menu is extremely limited - the only healthy option is salad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by DN

Relaxing weekend full of tranquility

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. I enjoyed myself. Friendly staff. Quiet area. Beautiful landscape. Will definately go back again. Thank you for the hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DN, Thank you for taking the time to review Velmoré Hotel Estate following your stay. We are absolutely pleased to see that you will come back and had such a good time with us! See you soon! Warm Regards Staff and Management Velmoré Hotel Estate
3 out of 5
by Yusuf Mahomed Hussein

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Yusuf M Hussein Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RSA

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great stay at this hotel. Very comfortable and staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Daniela, Thank you for reviewing Velmoré Hotel Estate after your stay. We are pleased to see that you had a great time, and we do hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Velmoré Hotel Estate
5 out of 5
by Hafsa

well positioned hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was relaxing, convenient and perfect for us as we had a family function to attend to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hafsa , Thank you for taking the time to review the Velmore Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay to your satisfaction. Valuable feedback like yours helps us to know the we are delivering the standard we aim towards. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued support. Warm Regards Staff and Management Velmore Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and located in a quiet area. The room service was bad, order took too long and when delivered it was wrong order and the food was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Velmorè Hotel Estate following your stay. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your experience with our room service. We do hope that you visit us again in the near future so that we can exceed your expectations. Warm Regards Staff and Management Velmorè Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Velmore Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay to your satisfaction. Valuable feedback like yours helps us to know the we are delivering the standard we aim towards. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued support. Warm Regards Staff and Management Velmore Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful but for a 4* i expected better reception,we checked in at reception an was allocated to the other side of the hotel,to my disappointment the was no one to take nor show us to the room when we got there there was no one mending the reception and we had to literally look for someone to help us carry our laguage secondly the stoep and furniture on our patio was dirty not cleaned 3rd the rooms are not far from the spa can they refrain from beating drums at 7h30 for their guests cause it wakes u up a 4* hotel i expected better service than this they must take their staff for more training
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Velmorè Hotel Estate following your stay with us. We would like to apologise for the service and cleanliness you may have experienced as well as the drumming early in the morning. We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Velmorè Hotel Etstate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were neat and tidy, laminated floors were creaky, bedside tables are mounted too far from actual bed. Restaurant was tidy and modern, but didn't fit in with the rest of the decor of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Velmore Hotel. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be reviewed by the Line Manager concerned. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the very near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Velmore Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight accomodation

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property. The room was good enough for a good nights sleep. TV had poor reception. The restaurant service was shocking. There was a wedding at the hotel on the day so that's where their focus was. Service was extremely slow, the waiter was clueless and couldn't answer questions about the menu. When our food finally arrived more than half of the ingredients from the menu was left out. When we complained the chef came out full of explanations that their busy catering for the wedding and they just threw something together and send it out. He did make up for it by taking the food away, preparing a proper dish before sending it out. Of the 4 couples in the restaurant that evening everyone had issues with the food. Can't say that I'll eat there again. The Bakwena spa, that's on site, which we used the following day was very good and had a relaxing day there. Can recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Velmore Hotel. Valuable feedback like yours helps us to know the we are delivering the standard we aim towards and where improvement is required. Having said that, your comments will definitely be reviewed by the Line Manager concerned. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on this occasion. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued support. Warm Regards Staff and Management Velmore Hotel