Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Retains the traditional feel of the old building.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin from West Sussex, England

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel in a good area. Lots of bars / Restaraunts nearby along with the harbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from בת ים

Relaxing place

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We come for one night,we will bake again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An excellent base to explore western Greece

Posted May 19, 2016
A very nice hotel right on the sea front and only a minute or two to dozens of restaurants and tavernas. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Chelmsford

Super staff

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
A superb stay with friendly staff who made it a memorable trip. Just nine rooms make this an intimate place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

A Gem

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were delightful, welcoming and helpful. Everything was very tasteful. The breakfast buffet was good. We hope to be able to go again.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Close to the sea. A Greek holiday resort. Many tavernas and bars. Site of Nicopolis, built after Battle of Actium and Museum nearby.
It was an absolute delight to stay at this gorgeous little hotel which was originally the home of Captain George Potamianos. In 1973 it was repurchased by his family and who restored it as a hotel. It has a very interesting history. In the reception area there is an enlarged photo showing the visit of Princess Marie Bonaparte in 1912 after the town was liberated from the Turks in 1912. There are many pictures of the Captain's sailing ships and an attractive lounge/library. It is beautifully furnished using antiques of the period, tasteful modern soft furnishings and very comfortable beds. It is absolutely spotless. Our stay was split into two - six nights - followed by a week away - and then one night. We were very touched to find a handwritten card saying 'Welcome home' on our return. The staff looked after us very well, and organised taxis for our visit to the archaeological site and museum. Unfortunately it was too late in the year [end September/early October] for us to participate in the locally organised trips to places of interest. We hope to go again and take advantage of these. There are many tavernas and bars - a wide choice of eating places. The hotel has two bicycles which guests may use.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Orange, CA

Beautiful property

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property with great service located within walking distance to many restaurant and shops. We were there only 1 night but would definitely stay at this or any other property managed by this company.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from Auckland NZ

A good Preveza experience

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Late arrival,11.30 pm,very helpful and welcoming. Lovely restoration & well furnished. A good breakfast topped off the experience.