Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kraw

Pleasant stay in Price

Posted May 9, 2017
We've stayed in two very nice Super 8's recently. This unit in Price, Utah was clean, the room was pleasant, the staff/ owners were friendly, and helpful when inquiring about local points of interest. The owners have high standards, and we would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Burgundy

Rude Staff, Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, the bed was really hard! I might as well have been sleeping on a stone slab. Strike one...how hard is it to have a some what comfortable bed? Second, the owner was really rude. I booked and paid for the room in advance. When I arrived and tried check in, the owner tired to have me pay again. I told him I already paid and SHOWED him my Paypal and Hotels.com receipts. After 10 minutes of arguing back and forth, he finally said to me, "oh, the payment came through." No apology or anything. All I got were dirty looks from him my whole stay. I think he had been looking at the wrong reservation. Don't argue with your customers! Strike two and three. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent no-frills hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Primarily, the price. The room and bed were average American hotel, which is fine with me.
Cons: I enjoy staying more at places which have nice lobbies, grounds, restaurant, but of course they cost more. For what it is, I saw nothing wrong.
Location: Price is a small town.Price Mural in City Hall and College of Eastern Utah Prehistoric Museum.In warmer weather, I'd go to NineMileCanyon petroglyphs.
I wanted to spend one night in Price, so that I could see a few things and not have to drive home at night. This place is just outside the small city (8,000 or so pop.) - close enough to walk to the middle of town in 20 minutes. It was a no-frills hotel, no restaurant, no fancy lobby or grounds. I got up too late next morning to see what the complementary breakfast was like. The room was average American hotel room. Not roomy but big enough, warm enough, bed was fine. It came with a fridge and microwave. I noticed the TV had video input jacks so I could have plugged in my portable DVD player had I brought it (I've seen many hotel TVs without those jacks). Right next door is Winger's bar and grill which had good food and a fine draft porter. Quiet location. I might have found it boring for an extended stay but it was just right for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. The bathroom not as clean as it could have been but overall a good room. When I checked in I could smell Indian food which I don't much care for but that's due to the fact it's owned by ppl from India. The man who checked me in was very sweet so overall I'd say I'm very pleased with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall disapointing

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel wifi was inoperative. I could get wifi from the Ramada inn next door. The water was warm but not hot. The shower head was attached to a hose and would point away and to the upper right or lower left. My wife wanted a bath instead, but there was no tub drain plug. The room was clean, but the bed and pillows were quite uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 1, 2014
Location: Nothing. Walked about 3/4 mile to restaurant. There was a wingers near but not my choice of food after a long day on the road.
No vending machines and no store close to purchase food. Rules on swimming pool are not good for a traveler. Rules on not taking food to your room so you can relax and watch the news not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by w. from Rifle, Co

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and amenities
Cons: the upper staff needs to learn to use common sense
Location: Price, Helper and Wellington Utah have many areas to visit and photograph
The overall experience was very good, except for one incident. My group does smoke. When the maid came in to clean the room, she went to the manager and reported smoking in the room. Now, we had not smoked in that room what so ever, always going outside. When we returned to the room that afternoon, the manager came to us and latterly accused of us smoking in there. We informed him we always went outside to smoke. He said no you didn't. You smoked in the room. We said no, we did not and he said yes you did. Our clothes were not in the laundry bag, and the odor probably came from there. He said no. We will not be staying there anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to everything we were required

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Cons: More bath towels
Location: Several resturants very close, bowling alleyin town and another 7 miles in Helper, UT
Hotel staff very professional in their cntact with customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Roosevelt, UT

Price Super 8

Posted Mar 24, 2013
This hotel gave me one of the most restful experiences I've ever had. It was so quiet and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brea CA

100% NOT impressed

Posted Jul 20, 2011
We visit family in Price Ut annually and have stayed in a number of hotels in the area. Since money was short this year and are watching our expenses we deicded to give Super 8 a try. We certainly did not expect 5 star accommodations for the cost of this hotel but I wouldn't even consider it 1 star. Staff was unfriendly, towels and wash clothes were threadbare, pillows were flat as pancakes. When we asked for additional towels and pillows it was like we were asking far too much. Absolutely will not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.