Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, sk

Hotel close to 9 Mile Canyon

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel itself was quite decent. It's an older building but has been updated, it has a very nice large pool. When we arrived the front desk lady was nice and helpful. Unfortunately we had something disappear from our room and a different front desk lady didn't seem very concerned or sympathetic. I have travelled extensively in Canada, USA, Europe and Caribbean and this was the first time ever something has disappeared from my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Chris thank your for your review of The Greenwell Inn I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our 24 hr pool, hot tub and exercise facility. Sorry that something came up missing and I hope you let the front desk know what it was so if it does show up we will be able to get a hold of you. Thanks again and hope we are your choice hotel when traveling to the area. Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak

Great hotel in Price UT

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Quiet clean modern- great place to stay after the hellacious drive thru Salt Lake City
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you Jane for your review of The Greenwell Inn. And I understand the drive thru SLC, very hectic. Glad you were able to get some rest and home you were able to enjoy our 24 hr. pool, hot tub and exercise facility. Thanks again Rick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel feel with nice pool and hot tub.

Posted May 1, 2017
Was in the two- story part of complex in back. Felt more like a cheaper motel and could hear the people above walking and talking. Still, maybe the best option in Price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Greenwell INN and glad you enjoyed our 24/7 pool, hot tub and fitness center. Thanks again and hope we are your choice hotel when traveling to the area. Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Greenwell Inn and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you chose us again on your next trip to the area. Thanks again Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than expected.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
For a $50 price tag this place was much nicer than expected. Newly remodeled rooms, nice furnishings, good and free Internet. Indoor pool great for kids. Parking lot was being renovated during my stay. Would recommend for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Greenwell Inn and all of us appreciate your nice comment. We are known for giving our customer a great value when it come to lodging and we will keep it up. Glad you kids enjoyed our 24/7 pool. :) Thanks again Rick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place sucks

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No table one nasty stained chair no carpet uncomfortable beds I would not stay in this place again
2 out of 5
by jane

It Stinks!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Greenwell Inn while visiting family in the area. We opened the door to the room and the smell of cigarette smoke knocked us over. Granted, I am a smoker and did request a smoking room. However, this is the first hotel I have stayed in that has been so disgusting. As a matter of fact, motels with smoking roons we have previously stayed in have been pleasant smelling.There was no carpet in the room, so all the smell was coming off the bedding and curtains. It smelled so horrible in the room I wouldn't even smoke a cigarette in the room. My other complaint is the shower had nothing in the bottom of the tub to keep from slipping. I recently had foot surgery and my balance is unsteady. My biggest fear was falling in the shower. Needless to say I stayed in one spot to avoid slipping. Parking was a nightmare. The parking lot is not big enough to accommodate a full motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Jane, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Greenwell Inn. You are right we have hard wood floors to help with the smells and cleanliness , also you noted curtains, all of our rooms have shutters instead of cloth curtains to help prevent lingering smells also. I wish you would of let the front desk know and we could of found you a room to better accommodate your needs. Thanks again and hope you choose us on your next trip to the area so we can accommodate you. Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley Arizona

Near Caineville, a dirtbike riders heaven.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, cozy, affordable.
Cons: It was perfect for my needs, maybe a small recreation area for kids and/or pets. Olympic size wave pool with shaded lazy river tube float?
Location: I was going to ride dirt bikes in Cainevill, so the location was perfect. Also stopped by to look at the Mars desert research station, interesting.
Felt surprisingly comfortable right away. Very clean, and all the appliances and furniture appeared new or in excellent condition. Friendly staff helped create a good vibe with the other guests. Overall a pleasant experience, and I will stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, having an outlet and place to charge my phone near the bed was an issue for me. Overall it was restful and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you Christina for reviewing The Greenwell Inn. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you were able to enjoy our 24 / 7 pool, hot tub and exercise facility. Thanks again and hope we are your choice hotel on your next trip to the area. Rick
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Jamie, thank you for taking the time to review The Greenwell Inn. Hope you were able to enjoy our 24/7 pool, hot tub and exercise facility. Thanks again and hope you choice us again on your next trip to the area. Rick