Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well within reach of most things.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Price of the room was very good for what you received. Meals at the restaurant however weren't that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Greenwell Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you let me know what the problem you encountered at the restaurant I would appreciate it so I can let them know. Thanks again and I hope you chose The Greenwell Inn on you your next trip thru the area. Rick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only okay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and it was quiet
Cons: Showers are dangerous and beds a bruisers. Don't advertise as "luxury," because it isn't.
Location: restaurant on site was nice.
Clean enough, but the mattresses sat on a sheet of particle board and then slide all over. Banged shins into the corners of the boards left sticking out several times as the beds and a desk chair where the only seating In the room, and sitting on them moved the mattress and exposed the hard sharp corners.. The tub was very very slippery despite having a textured floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for your review of The Greenwell Inn. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant and I will let the staff know how you thought they were great. I am sorry for the inconvenience you may of had for we are in the process in upgrading all new bedding and shower valves. Thanks again for your review and I hope your chose us on your next trip thru the area. Rick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Okay for quick stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bedding, A/C unit and perhaps some type of throw rugs on floor. Also, mid night management to keep " neighbors" 2 AM pounding music at bay.
Location: Passing through
Quick decision to stay in Price. Saw 3 star rating and inexpensive rate... Checkin friendly, room disappointing but adequate for the night, bedding, sheets and A/C unit needs to be updated to warrant higher rating Interrupted sleep throughout the night between A/C unit and excessive guest noise, thin walls. Didn't use pool, but looked great for kids. You get what you paid for, lol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Joe I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Greenwell Inn. And I apologize for any inconvenience you had. If you could of let the front desk know about the noise they could have but a stop to that. And the sheets and bedding we are in the process of upgrading all of it to the microfiber bedding for our customers comfort. Again thank you for your review and hope you chose us when traveling thru our area. Rick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything I wanted to see

Posted May 17, 2016
All the staff was very friendly and helpful, accommodating our needs to the best of their abilities as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. They knew the area so we saw special sights only locals could direct us to. It made our stay an exceptional exceptional experience. Carbon County is one big beautiful surprise!!! Go there and stay at the Greenwell Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for your review of The Greenwell Inn. I have to agree that our area has many hidden splendors for all outdoor enthusiasts. All of us at The Greenwell work hard to give our guest great value when it comes to lodging Thanks again Rick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice staff, but room really smelt of smoke Small bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of and I am glad you enjoyed our staff we all work hard to please our guest. I have to apologize about the smell in the room. If the front desk was notified they could have moved you to a different room. Thanks again and I hope when traveling in our area you will chose The Greenwell. Rick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Even though I couldn't keep the sheets on the bed it was comfortable and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for your review of The Greenwell Inn. I apologize about the sheets we are changing all of our sheets over to the new micro fiber for better comfort. Thanks again and hope you chose us on your next trip thru the area. Rick
4 out of 5
by Robert from Plattsburgh

4 star hotel for 2 star price

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the money. Safe, clean and very comfortable. 4 star hotel for 2 star price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Robert, I really appreciate the nice review. Yes The Greenwell Inn offers great value to our guests and we hope to see you again on your next trip in our area. Thanks again Rick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice clean hotel. A pleasant surprise to find for a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by RLK, Hotel Management
I want to thank for your review. All of us at The Greenwell Inn work hard to give our customers quality lodging at an affordable price. Thanks again and hope to see you back Rick
3 out of 5
by John from Salt Lake City, Utah

Clean. But noisy.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Very friendly. The room was very clean. No issues there. The challenge was they put in these hardwood floors in the rooms and we were on the first floor. So, the people walking around in the room above us sounded like a clogging competition was going on. Also the heating/cooling unit was very loud. Rattled a lot. I had to turn it off to go to sleep. Which meant the room was cold. The plumbing was loud too. The room next to ours woke me up in the early morning hours when they took a shower. It sounded like we were in the hull of the Maid of the Mist going under Niagara Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Hello John I appreciate your comment, We choose to use the hardwood flooring mainly for sanitary reason but like everything there are some disadvantages. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, and on your next trip to Price and if you choose The Greenwell Inn ask the front desk for one of our single level floors to better accommodate you and I always can be reach if you have concerns with your stay. Thanks again Rick
5 out of 5
by Damaris

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review Rick