Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Leaving
This hotel is a real dump. Questionnable guests. Insects in the room. Dirty floors and walls. We left before the end of the trip even if they had us pay for the next night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, ky

Gross

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Room dirty, full of flies, and with capped sprinkler heads. Stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our hotel room was full of flies. We never was able to get all of them gone. The walls were nasty! The floor was dirty!! The pool was cloudy green.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, Fl

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to I65.
Cons: Grouting in bathroom tile floor was never completed.
Location: A few restaurants but nothing to brag about.
Clientele (other guest) were questionable and undesirable. Made us feel very insecure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

OK for $$

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: $$
Cons: It's an older building which takes a lot of maintenance. Updated flooring would be a nice improvement.
Location: Don't know...just stopped to sleep while traveling.
Non-smoking room clearly had been occupied by a smoker. Comfortable bed, decent shower, dated but maintained. Price relevant to facility. Would not choose for a multiple night stay but was OK for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend more

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Keep your socks on as the floors are tacky. Peeling paint in the bathroom. We reserved 2 non-smoking rooms but we're given 1 smoking. This could not be changed becauae the hotel was full. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Michigan

This hotel has seen better days

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location but it has seen better days. Even though the beds were clean, the room was dirty. Furniture was worn and ripped. Breakfast was very minimal. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee from Tawas City MI

Pass By.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel tries but is in great need of repairs, and upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Night desk clerk was VERY cordial and attentive.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Quiet
Cons: A+
Location: Nice location
Just needed a place after driving more than five days. Night desk clerk was VERY helpful. She made sure that my stay was pleasant. KUDOS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Saw reviews and thought this room would be terrible, but found out it was very pleasing.