Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel in the Spanish countryside.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: The breakfast, though plentiful, was a bit boring
Very nice hotel in the countryside, yet an hour away fromGranada and Córdoba. We had half board and the food was superb, a good choise and different every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Wonderful staff, service and food. Gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Serenity in Priego

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I went to Spain for a friend's wedding. While I searched on AirBnB and VRBO nothing quite fit our needs. Then I came across Huerta de las Paloma and thought it looked good, but that was an understatement. it was great! The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were gorgeous and clean. And the grounds were awesome. I highly recommend this location and will stay again if we ever make it back to Priego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Tranquil - off the beaten track

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Old-world appearance / very spacious / clean everywhere / very friendly staff / excellent restaurant.
Cons: A road sign in Priego itself!
Location: Very quiet, a couple of miles out of Priego, so not within walking distance.
Lovely hotel - once you find it! Try to avoid going through Priego - a weird one-way system fooled our sat-nav completely!
4 out of 5
by P from London

Huerta de las Palomas

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly but the pool wasn't very inviting o do I guess it is off season and I think I was the only guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Rustiek hotel geschikt als uitval basis voor mee.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Sfeer vol en de rust
Cons: Adres beter vermelden. Het hotel ligt aan de weg CO-8211 van Priego de Cordoba naar Zagrilla. Op ongeveer 3,5 km vanaf het kruispunt aan de linkerkant
Location: Op locatie heb je niet veel te zoeken. Tenzij je alleen wilt rondhangen rondom het zwembad. (koud water). Het stadje vlakbij biedt ook niet veel.
Kamers zijn ruim en netjes. Personeel is behulpzaam en altijd beleefd. Ontbijt voldoende voor iedereen. Prettig dat je van 8 tot 10.30 uur hiervan gebruik kan maken. Diner was meer dan prima, meerdere keren buiten het hotel gegeten maar was minder lekker en vaak voor meer geld. Hotel staat buitenaf ver van het dorp en daarmee in feite op het platteland. Je hebt dus kans op een kraaiende haan (niet altijd) en blaffende honden. Je kunt je er aan storen of nemen zoals het is. Opvallend, niet iedere dag had je een kraaiende haan of blaffende honden. Alle mooie steden op een redelijke rij afstand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

המלון בסגנון ספרדי באזור שקט וכפרי

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
המיקום הוכיח את עצמו למי שמעדיף טיול כוכב באזור
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Belle architecture - chambres un peu défraîchies

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Difficile à trouver car inexistant sur GPS. Bel atrium. Chambres avec installations un peu vieillottes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels