Ratings based on 4,869 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Activities available, specifically for families.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness!!!!
Carpet dirty and not vacuumed. Bathroom sink and toilet clean. When I opened shower door there was a large wad of black hair, not in drain, but directly on shower floor 2 inches from shower door. This caused to question whether shower was cleaned prior to my arrival. Paid for room through Expedia, which indicated hotel may charge additional. Those fees were spendy (expect half again as much as cost of room, depending on room). For the total price of this room I could have stayed in Vegas. There were only two people working counter. The entire time I was in line, the same couple was being assisted by one of them while the the other worker processed 6 people, two separate customers, at a time, and was still doing after I was checked into hotel. Will say the beds were comfortable and bed linens very clean. The activities available in casino/hotel were a plus, movie theater, pool, arcade ( grandson loved this). Also there is a food court, McDonalds, and a Denny's inside casino, which are great when traveling with children, but expect long lines especially in morning. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean, it was easy to find stores and vending machines, everyone was friendly, and the beds were really comfortable.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room could have worked a little better. Also, the roller coaster and log ride were not running - disappointing!
Location: There are many fast food restaurants in the area and also a fashion mall. There is a casino across the street with a Bonnie and Clyde exhibition.
We stayed here for 4 days and had a pleasant, quiet time. The pool was wonderful, lifeguards were friendly, room was clean, and the beds were really comfortable. The hotel staff was also quite friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and plan to come back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Acceptable

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: room was decent
Cons: Customer service not great, especially the valet parking attendents and free parking restrictions.
Location: There are lots of things to do if you gamble or like amusement rides
It was good enough for an overnight stop. Adequate food and things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
1 night Stay. Room was Clean & Comfortable. Seen "America" in Concert. They Were Fantastic. Good Seats! Had A Blast, & Comfortable Air. I Loved The Coaster! Hate The Smoke though. Definitely Come Back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Cockroaches !!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very outdated hotel !! Wife and I have decided to never stay here again. Had to kill 3 cockroaches during stay. Is their anything more disgusting than having roaches in our hotel room !! Carpet is old and torn in places. Do not recommend this hotel !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Stateline Getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: Total makeover to attract business
Hotel is becoming very rundown and disappointing. No valet parking during the week and the resturant hours/selection is minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Stop over

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We drive to Vegas from Northern Calif. once a year and stop at Buffalo Bill's the night before we are to be in Vegas. After the eight hour drive it's nice to relax in a relaxing atmosphere, eat a little, play a little and sleep in a nice room for the night. If you have Children there is much to do here including the pool. And the price is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok place

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Location was good, just an overnight stop.
Check in was very easy, the first room was supposed to be non smoking, the smoke smell was worse than the casino. Also was a pet room so if you have allergies don't forget to ask about that. I called the front desk and Bubbles had keys to a much nicer room immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexifornia

Degraded, dirty, dank, depressing.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
What use to be a fun place 10 or 15 years ago is now reminiscent of a morgue. Bare bones staff, maintenance, amenities, etc. Coffee maker in your room? Not anymore. Dirty carpets, cracked tile, trash in elevators. This place is done. We stayed the night on a Thursday on the way home from a 2 week vacation. There were a maximum of 30 people in the entire casino, even at 9:00pm. Dead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was really boring there was really nothing to do they close the restaurants too early they closed the activities for kids early and they don't really have any place to have a dance drinks and the towels are very old and rough not a really good hotel to stay the only reason why I said there was because of my kids in the rides. And the pool is very boring nothing for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez