Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel between Nevada and California.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Check in is fast and staff is pretty friendly. Found the room to be clean. My wife said the bed was a little uncomfortable, but I slept fine. Walls are thin and can hear most everything that is happening outside the door. Usually not a whole lot of people down the halls though. Couldn't get the tv to go to the menu to see other movies or in room check out, but flipping channels worked fine. Overall it's a decent hotel to sleep before you continue your drive through either state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy entry off freeway

Posted Jan 19, 2018
rooms need a makeover they are showing age. the casino gaming was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Fake refund

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Says free cancelation but that’s a lie. Tried to move my dates 1 day up and the guy said they wouldn’t charge me extra but somehow the the total ended up being the same price as if I would have kept my original dates plus one extra and extra day. Just be real so people know what they are getting into.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA Commuter

Not for me!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We stayed here only for the convenience of being close to the Desert Arena for a show. First of all, we waited in line at Registration to check in - what made it so annoying was that people walked right up to a "VIP" line and got served while we continued waiting! Anyway she told us they only had "smoking rooms" left! Neither of us smoke so that started off our stay with a frown. After reluctantly trudging around the entire building (a very very loooong walk) we put our bags down & in minutes, the hotel fire alarm went off - a loud, shrieking alarm - so loud we had to cover our ears with our hands!! We found our way outside & ran into a few orher guests - noone knew what was going on - it soon stopped.... All in all the hotel looked tired & worn... old furnishings in room and in my opinion, the hotel needs to be renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Hotel was old and run down nixed natch smelly and dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, good restaurants in the Hotel
Cons: Everything listed in my review
Location: Great location, Star of The Desert Areana great concert venue.
First the staff is very friendly. The rest is all BAD. I get that the facility is old but that should not have anything to do with the cleanliness. The hallway carpet was dirty. Evevthough the desk clerk said housekeeping had just finished cleaning this room tell me why was the room DUSTY, COBWEBS on the ceiling, FILTHY SHOWER CURTAIN, STAINED DUST RUFFLE, MINIMAL TV CHANNELS, the only room amenity was an iron and ironing board. And what’s with THE DINGY or TAN, BEIGE, TOWELS.....I couldn’t tell if they were clean??? Oh, I forgot to mention that the TOILET SEAT WAS LOOSE. The could’ve been a costly lawsuit but I’m not that type. Also although I was on the 2nd floor with a tree outside the window but NO WINDOW LOCK so I called to report that and the toilet. The person who took the call said the windows don’t open anyway but I had to inform her that I opened the window completely. I must say that each issue was resolved quickly but those types of issues should never have been if the rooms are being properly maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Primm resorts is an understatement!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
When we arrived at hour after check in, we we're told even though we had a reservation for a non-smoking room they were out and referred us to Buffalo bills (with no guarantee they had non-smoking). My husband is recently in remission from cancer. We opt to take smoking room. (After staff thought I needed a definition of reservation) the room had no hot water, no room service, had problems ordering a movie and the fire alarm went off for about 15 minutes. Terrible! We left earlier the next morning than planned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointing not satisfied the worse experience .

Posted Jan 15, 2018
When my husband got to the desk to check in. I was told there were no more non smoking rooms. I asked how do you give a room away that was paid for and the customer's name attached to. I said ok . The desk person suggested a suite but smoking it would be a upgrade and will cost $23.00 more and I would get $5.00 back. I said ok that we don't want to go around looking for another hotel since we already drove so far to get to the one we reserved. We went up to the room sat down for a minute the false fire alarm went off for about 15minutes once we were allowed to go back to the room my husband tried to turn the lamps on they didn't work . Fast forward after we came back to the hotel after our concert around 1:30a we wanted to take a shower and there were not a drop of hot water in the shower only in the sink. My husband called the desk to tell them they said ok. Never came up and never offered us another room so we had ride alway back home to California without a shower. When I checked out I complained they refunded my $23.00 but I truly felt the customer service could have been better without attitude and offer at least half my money back from I paid weeks ago for the type of that I wanted but they didn't . Very sad and very disappointed. I spent loads of my hard earned money in their casino but horrifically sad that they only care about the money but not human service. I will never every go to that casino again and will tell every one I come in contact with to let them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Will never stay there again!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Demolish and build a new facility
Horrible conditions and staff!@!! Place is old and filthy The rooms are noisy and walls are paper thin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very outdated rooms, smelly, TV did not work. Off season and slow, but staff not quick to help resolve issue or needs