Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Place to Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Pool, pancake House, adjacent to outlet mall
The hotel is run down and the furniture is old and worn. It is a place to sleep though. We stay here when we get a late start from Los Angeles to Vegas. The pool is very good though as well as the Pancake House Restaurant. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel in the mountains of Utah

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: appearance and bell staff
Location: we played golf at 4 different courses. We went one day to Park City and toured the Olmpic facility. Very small town. Not much to do there but golf.
The staff was great. One resturant was doown for renovations. We had two banquets: the food at one was ok, at the second was very good. Very clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A date for my wife's birthday.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean ,
Outside was hot but our stay at Primm was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Depressing run down hotel. Price was very low however I did have a bug jump on me. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was deteriorating in areas. Place needs a huge makeover or even take over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to outlet stores
Cons: The whole structure.....CLEAN the place
Location: Outlet mall shopping
Prim resort and casino is in bad need of repair....carpets awful...hotel hallways are gross...our room was ok, but long black hair on bathroom floor. The bed I must say was great! The hotel pop. Machines took my money, but didn't dispense anything! The shopping was great....this was the reason for staying here. The buffet was not good......sorry to be so negative, but will not stay again......until they gut this place and remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The room we stayed in was definitely much nicer than the ones we usually get at Buffalo Bill's, which is why I figured I would try this hotel. The first room we were given was already occupied. Walked in and clothes were hanging in the closet, TV was on, food on the counter. Apparently, the people were supposed to have checked out two days before. The second room we were given had no occupants, thankfully! Beds were comfortable, hot water worked, and our neighbors quiet even though it was a Saturday night. No real complaints. Husband and I will be staying here again on our next visit to Primm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Interior of hotel needs rto be renovated.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Housekeeping vacuuming after 11 pm. Staff needs customer service training. Room drapes don't close so llight shines in and no privacy. I would do an overnight stay only because the outlet is steps away and I like the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Quite, clean. The gal at the check in desk was friendly but had a strong accent, hard to understand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel in serious need of an upgrade

Posted Jul 27, 2015
As soon as I walked in the door, I noticed scratches and black marks all over the dresser. The bed was sloppily made. Thank goodness I brought my own sheets otherwise I wouldn't have been able to sleep. While taking a shower, I noticed something that looked like mold in the tub. As I looked closer, I also saw hair that clearly did not belong to me on the side of the tub. The towels felt like a softer sand paper. It was just awful. Only good thing was the nice lady who checked us in. Oh, and the TV was a nice size. But forget about watching it as the remote did not work and I couldn't get to the movie guide. I was stuck watching the news. If my budget does not allow me to stay on the strip, then I will just stay home next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother staying at Primm Valley Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation! The floors in the room had not been vacuumed, the room furniture was scratched, beatup, and shabby. The walls and carpet thruout the casino were ratty and dirty. The food at the Back Nine Restaurant was awful and expensive. The Original Pancake House had decent food choices but was not overly delicious. Serving sizes were enormous. We were returning to San Diego from a camping trip in Yellowstone, and stayed in a total of 7 hotels on the trip. Primm Valley Resort was by far the worst... You would think being so close to Vegas that Management would do a better job of trying to compete with hotels there. But, sadly, its pretty obviuis they don't care. Skip the hotels at this location and stay at South Point or Vegas.