Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Primm and Unproper

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Bed was really comfortable.
Cons: I doesn't matter because I will not be staying a Primm ever again.
Location: The mall was great!!!
My stay was fine up until we decided to eat at the new restaurant Primm and Proper. They were a little busy so my husband and I tried to be as patient as possible but eventually had to get up and leave after not receiving so much as a glass a water after sitting there for over 40 minutes. Our waiter, I believe his name was John, was the worse. In the middle of taking our order he walked away to retrieve his tip off of a table behind us that a bus person was cleaning, grabbed a bottle of ketchup, took it to another table, and walked back to the kitchen. He NEVER came back to complete our order so I am pretty sure nothing was ever put in. Like he walked away while my husband was ordering mid sentence. After 30 minutes of sitting there with no drinks or food another couple was seated behind us and their order was taken by him almost immediately. Keep in mind he NEVER finished taking our order. 10 minutes after that he came out with the other table who was just seated drinks. So we tried to get his attention several times after that to see why he have not come back to complete our order or why I haven't gotten the glass of water I asked for 30 minutes ago. He looked at us each time we signal for him to come to our table, ignored us and walked back to the kitchen. At this point we left. I have NEVER experience anything like this in my life. I will never stay at the Primm again nor will I ever eat at Primm and Proper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location only good thing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
First of all trying to find the hotel lobby was not marked outside you had to enter through a very smoky casino to get you lobby. The desk clerk was very nice and check in was easy. The hotel needs updating. Even though we had a smoke "free room" you could smell the smoke from the hallway. The beds looked clean but the rugs did not wore my flip flops around the room. The room with the ice and vending machines had cockroaches pretty gross. We where passing through and only stayed for 10 hours that was enough. Price was good so I should not have expected much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wrightwood, California

We stayed at Primm Valley and went to Las Vegas.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, and a great pool.
Cons: There was some chipping paint in the bathroom; rooms could use a paint job.
Location: We enjoyed the casinos in Primm, and enjoyed Madame Toussou's wax museum and shark display in Las Vegas.
We were close to attractions in Las Vegas, but paid less for our hotel by staying in Primm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana ca.

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Need to updated furniture and carpets are old an dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

A place to stay while we charge our car.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We just needed a place to sleep between Salt Lake City and San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stopped on my way through for a funeral in CA. Got some sleep, nothing overly memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29 Palms Ca

Hotel and Fire Alarmed

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My stay was great for June 24 to 25 until the morning of the 25th, when at 0900hrs the fire alarmed start blasting into our room 2221 and the hallway. The emergency door closes and wives and I run along with other guess into the main lobby. Ten minutes later they announce that it was a drill. Mngr nowhere 2 be seen or 2 be talk too. There was no apologies or why the fire drill was not announce Prior as a caution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chico Vargas, Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. I apologize for the fire alarm going off early in the morning with no explanation. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
No towels in the room, the floor squeaks badly... the people upstairs were up all night squeeking around The room was filthy The hotel was so smokey we could not be in the restaurants or the lobby which you had to go through to check in... the hallways and elevator smelled like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel-casino. Great price.

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was clean and nicely decorated. Plenty of parking for our truck and trailer. Food was also very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primm Resort

Posted May 22, 2017
The room had no screen on the window ..and a light bulb was missing in a light ...It could have been cleaned better also ..The buffet also was not very good ..the food had been sitting out for awhile and the ice cream machine was not working right ..it was pouring out a milky liquid ..So..all around it was not a very good experience. ..