Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This place is being remodel this was a critical time to rent a hotel room, we are seniors my wife and I we had to walk a great distance to get to our room, and their were no warning from you, thanks a lot Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Primm, NV

Don't waste your money

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Horrible stay. Our room was suppose to be a two queen bed room but they gave us a room with one king bed and said they had no other rooms to offer us. The toilet didn't even work, as well as various lights in the room. There was sticky residue on the dresser so clearly it was never cleaned or wiped off. The floor looked like it had not been vacuumed from the last guests. The staff were rude and not helpful at all. We will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from big bear ca

Confused and Dirty

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The food was excellent at Primm and Proper and DP’s steak house but the rooms were like a crack house special dirty floor and nasty bath tub curtain at least the sheets seemed clean I hope they renovate the rooms and buy a working vacuum to clean the rooms and hallway... We statyed two days the room was not even touched up nor were we givin clean towels or anything... Food is good room is like rolling the dice I guess
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Although I asked (and got) a non smoking room. The room smelled terrible of old smoke. I turned on the air cooler which was noisy and loud. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Seems like we tourists burden registration staff at the hotels in Primm, there's never any courtesy or smiling or anything. Housekeeping is more cordial than registration.then we get out his room where although clean, has a perfect view of a roll off dumpster from the window. Awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake elsinore, ca

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I'm speechless about my recent stay. My husband and I have been coming here for years. Bringing family and friends...introducing them to stateline and this past experience over thanksgiving was absolutely horrible. The staff was extremely rude. Jasmine at the front desk literally calling my husband a liar and rolling her eyes with my concerns at me. Our room on the casino level floor was dirty. Food and food stains from previous guest in our room. The new restaurant primm and proper had rude staff and slow service. The waitress literally sighing at us that she had a table added to her as the hostess sat us. Took an hour to get our food and that's AFTER we finally got her attention to order. Went to the buffet thankgiving night and was taking a photo of my food to show my family what i was having that night...turkey....anf got scolded by the hostess/waitress that i was not allowed to take photos. That is me putting it nicely. She went off on me. Gave me attitude and spoke to me like a 3 year old. I'm telling you...horrible experience. I could go on and on....the hotel is completely run down now. Not worth the stay even with free rooms. Don't stay if you are reading this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from californis

Stay away

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Room was dirty, dinghy with chipped paint and furniture. Bathroom smelled like cigarettes. Room was super noisy. Sounded like a herd of elephants above us. Food at cafe was disgusting. We couldn’t wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Staff, main areas fine, rooms need remodeled

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Main areas had been redeon, staff was pleasant and courteous
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning rooms
Location: Three casinos, lots of food choices, cheaper than staying in Vegas.
The rooms needed to be cleaned better. Dirt around edges, etc. In need of updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prim

To far to casino

Posted Nov 27, 2017
No shower towels in restroom. Phone busy when trying to get towels. Elevator didn't work had to go 3 floors caring golf clubs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2017
There was roaches in the room. Asked for another room and it was just nasty and dirty. No big bath towels. Will never come back.