Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, United States of America

This hotel is old and in need of a renovation

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The concert facilities were awesome. The Blackjack dealers were friendly. Oh yes, the Pancake House serves good food.
Cons: room appearance, cleaning and/or changing carpets could provide a different visual effect for the guests. The hotel is old and looks it.
Location: Buffalo Bills, Whiskey Pete's, McDonald's and an Outlet Mall are nearby.
This hotel needs to be renovated in the worst way. The rooms are furnished with old furnishings, some of the hallways are under reconstruction (new electrical work) and most of the hallways are dingy and dirty. I had no expectations of premium resort accommodations, but what once we arrived I was disappointed. We learned that Whiskey Pete's recently completed a renovation of some of their rooms, and is now considered the premium hotel in Primm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff very nice and the room clean. Wish there was a coffee pot and a refrigerator in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Dirty Room. Smell of smoke in non smoking room. Staff was not nice. Bathroom was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

everything's broken

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: I can only say I did fairly well at the casino, hitting 1 slot machine for $1850+ net. (I rarely play slots).
Cons: too many children in the 'casino' proper. That is not legal in Nevada.
Location: if you golf, you will enjoy your stay regardless of other amenities.
1.) Only 1 of 3 elevators in the hotel worked and we finally used the stairs since the wait is sooo long every time. 2) the monorail was shut down and I learned it has been for months. 3) the room was fairly decent. 4) the restaurants were adequate and their workers were friendly. 5) I paid a $19 surcharge for the 'resort' fees that are collected at check in, even if you do not use 'resort' vending. there seemed to be NO bell hop service for our luggage. the luggage cart at the entrance had no one attending it I let the parking valet attendant loaded it for us. 6) the employees were courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, United States of America

Old & tired

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nice mattress and pillow
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Close to two other hotels in Primm but not much going on at either one of them.
The best thing I can say about this hotel, was that they provided a nice mattress and pillows. Do not let them give you a room on the first floor. The first floor should really be called the basement floor. There was a block wall with lots of pipes, not more than six feet from my window. Could hardly see daylight. Maybe just the wrong day to be there, but only two restaurants were open, one being a steak house that was very expensive and the other being a pancake house. I understand that this place is scheduled for a remodel, but it cannot come soon enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would rather have a more expensive option in Primm

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I hope I don't ever get stuck near Primm again! Really has gone down hill. It's like a ghastly ghost town in this place, borderline creepy. Next time I will choose the "pass."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edam, Sk.

Food was good

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The room was clean, but the bed was not made properly. Bottom sheet just hanging, not tucked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these review – and we are constantly trying to improve our product Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate if you want to shop or just stopping by

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and gambling is inexpensive here
Cons: Overall kind of run-down, needs some upgrading. Even the shops in the outlets are lacking. Many empty spaces. Hard to find good food in the area.
Location: It's only advantage is if you enjoy shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these review – and we are constantly trying to improve our product Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Was a decent room for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The place has everything you could want. Nice casino. Good restaurants not far from Vegas. Oh and comfy beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these review – and we are constantly trying to improve our product Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Deceitful

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Prime valley resort. Nothing near by
Didn't appreciate the extra resort fee when checking out. Didn't like that check out couldn't give us a receipt or tell us our room Charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these review – and we are constantly trying to improve our product Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager