Ratings based on 3,440 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, Ca.

Whiskey Petes new experience

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Bargain room pricing
Cons: Expedited check in with English speaking staff.
Remodeled room was very clean and visually attractive. Clean fresh smell throughout including neat and clean bathroom. A bargain price for a two nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd aus

Nice hotel just renovated rooms

Posted May 20, 2017
Rooms were very good, clean and fresh, obviously recently updated, beds comfortable, casino itself very smokey, all staff very pleasant great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
I stayed one night and I arrived at 1 am and left the next morning at 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted May 3, 2017
The smoke smell permeates everything in the hotel. Tried to have a drink in the bar bit my beer tasted like stale smoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manti, UT

Great affordable overnight stop

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Newly refurbished rooms. Great stop to break a long drive in half.
Cons: Smokiness in casino area. Make Bonnie and Clyde exhibit more interactive.
Location: Lots of fast food choices in and around Whiskey Pete's.
Whiskey Pete's has refurbished all of their rooms and they are much better than before. Staff has always been friendly when we have stayed. We usually use Whiskey Pete's as our halfway point stop on the drive to Disneyland. Good fast food choices. Main casino floor is smoky, but that's to be expected. Our boy loves the Bonnie and Clyde car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best in Primm

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, quiet and clean. And, low and behold, the shower drained properly, which is rare in hotels. The mini fridge was a nice addition.
Cons: Not much, actually. I mean after all, I wasn't expecting much. Just a bed for the night.
Location: The steakhouse was moved to one of the places across the freeway. There's also an outlet mall there, and a roller coaster at Buffalo Bills.
I needed a place to stop for the night, and NOT in Las Vegas. So, I decided that Primm was a good place to stop. On a Wednesday night not much going on there. The staff was okay, if a bit distracted at times. Fortunately, they were not crowded, and I didn't have to wait in line to check in. The pool was closed for the season, and the MacDonalds wasn't open in the morning. Not to worry, as coffee and basic food was available at the Chevron. I walked over to the other side of the freeway to check out the other two places. Since the recent renovations, Whiskey Pete's seems best of the Primm resorts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

-Housekeeping ☹️

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The carpet in our room was dirty when we arrived. There were sunflower seeds and chips around the perimeter of the room and bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Good clean comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
One night stay. Be aware that they have a $15 "resort fee" (seems like most Nevada hotels do now) even if you're just going to sleep for the night and not use the "resort". Otherwise a very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stop over!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to the outlets and restaurants! They updated their rooms and casino!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect for a short stay, shopping at Outlet Mall

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Liked that IHOP and McDonalds were inside Whiskey Petes.
Location: The outlet mall seems to be closing a lot of shops. Not as full as I remembered.
Not a bad hotel, pool was closed but looked nice.