Ratings based on 3,467 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean quiet comfy hotel room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Casino is lame. I stayed 2 nights. Both nights the same bartender was more interested in watching the TV then visiting with the patrons. Hotel is pretty cheap and comfy/clean. Bed was very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience at the bar. Bartenders should always interact with you, the guest, and should never focus on the TV. I will discuss this with the beverage manager so he can reach out to all his bartenders. Hope to see you back at Whiskey Pete's soon. Thank you, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Front desk guy was rude. I requested a king bed got put in a 2 queen room. Beds aren't as comfortable as the king bed i had the night before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice room

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great nice new rooms beds are comfortable. Will continue to stay here..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy that you enjoyed out newly renovated rooms. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

never stay again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: beds were ok
Cons: staff needs to pay attention to guest preparation of rooms
Room had no bath towels, smoke detector missing, tv non-functioning, winged bugs flying around room. Guest services pounded on door after we were sleeping, to give us a new remote for tv. I had told them we were going to bed, didn't want to bother with fixing tv; this request was ignored and hotel staff woke guests after guests were in bed for the night. Hotel in general has very bad odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bell

New remodeled room are pleasant

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: new remodeled rooms
Cons: casino floor , snack store and casino floor A/C. block off smoke entering the north tower
Like many others who stay me and wife stayed for night. Halfway point back home from Laughlin. So i read reviews about new remodeled rooms. i booked a king bed non smoking. we arived about 12pm and check in area was not busy at all. Check in person was helpful and provided us with all material with information on the casino and restaurant.Upon leaving check in section to our room north tower room #160 we notice the casino floor was pretty quiet for a Saturday afternoon. Not many table games ,one bar and Mcdonalds and a Ihop. Keep in my mind they do have a pool but try to book on the south tower to be closer to the swimming pool. for us i think that was a discouragement for us to be on my thong walking the back and forth to my room to pool. Our room #160 at north tower was as described on the expedia. remodeled rooms, bathroom a bit small. Toilet sit really low. Our toilet was slow to flush..i bit concerning. Also shower tile wall mis macth. some border caulking coming off. A/c was available in the room which a plus to counter the 108 degree temp outside. furniture was modern. it did feel like a four stay. PLenty of USB and outlet chargers.TV had dish network which was awsome. We requested a non smoking room ..which i believe it was but the smoke was coming n thru the hallways and to maybe into rooms from casino floor.we asked one staff member if all this first floor smells like cigarrette smoke.he replied "i dont understand why" Never theless a decent stay for you bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stop

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Old but seems like they are quietly upgrading. Not much in the way of a casino, floor seems almost empty of the usual bank of tables and machines. The only eats are brand names, forcing you to walk over to the gas station for Starbucks or Subway. Great stop if you need a cheap stay without all the fuss of vegas. Does have a nice pool area with water slide for kids, all the basics included
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great stay for a great price

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This was a family vacation and it was great! The room was clean and the beds really comfortable. The pool was the best thing for us because the kids had a blast on the slide!!!!! Over all the staff was great and super friendly! Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We truly appreciate your patronage and thank you for the feedback. I read every comment from these reviews personally as we are constantly trying to improve our product for guests like you. Thank you again look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juli Chavez Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv.

A.C. unit

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, simple. Had what we would want without the big city.
Cons: McDonalds didn't open very early the next morning when we were there. Had to go to the IHOP and they seem to be a bit pricey we thought.
Location: Don't know. We stayed one night while on the road and left the next morning.
It clanged very loud each time it went off. Rather startling each time. We kept waking up with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, Ca.

Whiskey Petes new experience

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Bargain room pricing
Cons: Expedited check in with English speaking staff.
Remodeled room was very clean and visually attractive. Clean fresh smell throughout including neat and clean bathroom. A bargain price for a two nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd aus

Nice hotel just renovated rooms

Posted May 20, 2017
Rooms were very good, clean and fresh, obviously recently updated, beds comfortable, casino itself very smokey, all staff very pleasant great value for money