Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice Hotel on the Beach & 10 Minutes Walk to Town

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the beach and city center and its adequate amenities for all ages. Also the long beach that wraps around the peninsula
Cons: The hotel needs some renovation; also it'd be nice to have some kiddie meals added to the overall dinner choices and to have designated smoking areas.
Location: The city center is 10 min, the marina is 15 min walk where you can rent hobie sailboats. There is a ton of stuff to do along the way on the beach.
We stayed in the Premier Club, the 4 star wing of the hotel during the last week of August (although I think it was only 3 star with Western standards). We had 2 separate rooms on different floors. The rooms were very clean and fresh and had big balconies with fabolous views of the Adriatic Sea. The rooms were refreshed every day. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast and dinner had some good selections even if it wasn't a wide array. Generally, the food was suprisingly delicious. They also had plenty of everything and never needed to wait for replenishment. The hotel complex is pretty large with probably hundreds of visitors each week. With that said, the main areas were worn but kept clean. Their piano and beach bars had plenty of selections and nice ambience. The hotel entertainment was decent too and our children had a great time. We also didn't have any problem getting beach lounge chairs and umbrellas. The pool had seen better times though and it is in a desperate need of repair but again it was kept clean and the kids loved it. Also, we had WIFI in the rooms which was a nice suprise. My only complaint would be to curb smoking and have designated areas that are enforced. Overall, we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Zora and in Primosten. Even though they encounter so many tourists, the hotel complex and also the town are kept super clean. The Croatian people are so nice and welcoming. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cory L.

beach vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Ebookers
The staff were great. We left our keys in the room safe and they mailed them back to us in Switzerland!
3 out of 5
by Rudolf B.

Hotel Zora Primosten

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Perfect location, Very loud in the restaurant, Good meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired Hotel, Fab Location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
As a family of 4 (children 10 & 7), just spent 3 nights here, and another elsewhere in Primosten (only because we couldn't book a fourth night here!). This hotel has a fab location with great access to great beaches in a great little holiday town. The hotel is a bit tired and really looks its age on the outside. The restaurant, in particular, felt understaffed when busy (and it was full in mid-July) and the food was quite average. But most importantly the beaches were great fun and the views across to Primosten (about 5 mins walk) were fab!
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Minnesota

Amazing value, great service, close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic! Extremely helpful and cheerful front desk, excellent room with sea view like I booked, not a half side view of the sea, RIGHT on the water, indoor/outdoor pool was beautiful. Dinner was a bit of a cluster but the selection was decent. A 5 minute walk and you're into a little market town with a grocery store and anything tourist you could want. Wasn't as many options for watersports activities as I expected but you could still do almost anything you wanted to just on the other side of the peninsula. Big hotel, not a "big hotel" feel. The beach IS rocky, bring watershoes and more than a towel to lay on. I plan to revist and will stay at the hotel Zora again.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from London

Wont be returning

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Unless you are 50+ or French don't stay here. We were made to feel uncomfortable and not welcome, upon check in our keys were basically thrown at us. The younger members of staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was average and the facilities were outdated. The swimming pool and views were the best thing about the hotel. Also have to pay for parking even though you are a paying guest at the hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Family holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Room decoration a little tired
Location: Lots of water based activities to do. Many restaurants to choose from
Stayed here for 6 days. Good choice of food at both breakfast and evening meal. Everything on hand - beach, shops, restaurants and a short walk into the old town. Our room was overlooking the sea in the main hotel and had a lounge with tv and bedroom with another tv. Very pleasant stay - exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaela from Prague

Exceptional location, nice food and staff

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location,clean sea,food,facilities f. kids,staff. Baby-radio could reach the beach=We relaxed on beach while our baby was having its P.M.nap in room!
Cons: Bathroom urgently needs renovation. Ceiling fan should work everywhere (in our room only air-conditioning worked - not good for everyone).
Location: Town of Primosten is beautiful, can be reached easily on foot. From hotel and beach, Primosten looks like a classical painting. Trogir at 25km nice.
We spent ten days in Hotel Zora. Despite being very big, hotel does not have the typical horrible feel that most big hotels have, i.e. tourist factory.This is mainly due to its layout consiting in separate buildings linked by corridors, all of them hidden in a pine forest. Given its position on top of a small hill, most rooms have at least some sea view. The food was very good for a 3-star hotel which was probably due to the prevalence of French clientele (very demanding when it comes to food - and not only food, as a matter of fact :-). The cantine is relatively big but offers beuatiful views of old Primosten - so different from many big hotels. Most of the staff were very nice-a short example: we lost our special baby spoon during a dinner (waiter took it while cleaning table between meals) - the staff found it overnight. And then...we lost it a second time! The staff, still smiling, found it for us again... The main advantage of this hotel however is its location - on a small peninsula covered with pines, so there is always the shade to be found when one need it, althout it is just a 15min wa. Also, for people who have babies the hotel is perfect as the childrens corner is amazing - in fact it is a big separated area with two pools for children, open air playground, air-conditioned playing area, kitchen and even children-sized toilets. It can be compared without hesitation with the standards of Austrian Kinderhotels. To sum it up, we already booked our next stay...