Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice Hotel on the Beach & 10 Minutes Walk to Town

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the beach and city center and its adequate amenities for all ages. Also the long beach that wraps around the peninsula
Cons: The hotel needs some renovation; also it'd be nice to have some kiddie meals added to the overall dinner choices and to have designated smoking areas.
Location: The city center is 10 min, the marina is 15 min walk where you can rent hobie sailboats. There is a ton of stuff to do along the way on the beach.
We stayed in the Premier Club, the 4 star wing of the hotel during the last week of August (although I think it was only 3 star with Western standards). We had 2 separate rooms on different floors. The rooms were very clean and fresh and had big balconies with fabolous views of the Adriatic Sea. The rooms were refreshed every day. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast and dinner had some good selections even if it wasn't a wide array. Generally, the food was suprisingly delicious. They also had plenty of everything and never needed to wait for replenishment. The hotel complex is pretty large with probably hundreds of visitors each week. With that said, the main areas were worn but kept clean. Their piano and beach bars had plenty of selections and nice ambience. The hotel entertainment was decent too and our children had a great time. We also didn't have any problem getting beach lounge chairs and umbrellas. The pool had seen better times though and it is in a desperate need of repair but again it was kept clean and the kids loved it. Also, we had WIFI in the rooms which was a nice suprise. My only complaint would be to curb smoking and have designated areas that are enforced. Overall, we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Zora and in Primosten. Even though they encounter so many tourists, the hotel complex and also the town are kept super clean. The Croatian people are so nice and welcoming. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired Hotel, Fab Location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
As a family of 4 (children 10 & 7), just spent 3 nights here, and another elsewhere in Primosten (only because we couldn't book a fourth night here!). This hotel has a fab location with great access to great beaches in a great little holiday town. The hotel is a bit tired and really looks its age on the outside. The restaurant, in particular, felt understaffed when busy (and it was full in mid-July) and the food was quite average. But most importantly the beaches were great fun and the views across to Primosten (about 5 mins walk) were fab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Family holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Room decoration a little tired
Location: Lots of water based activities to do. Many restaurants to choose from
Stayed here for 6 days. Good choice of food at both breakfast and evening meal. Everything on hand - beach, shops, restaurants and a short walk into the old town. Our room was overlooking the sea in the main hotel and had a lounge with tv and bedroom with another tv. Very pleasant stay - exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaela from Prague

Exceptional location, nice food and staff

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location,clean sea,food,facilities f. kids,staff. Baby-radio could reach the beach=We relaxed on beach while our baby was having its P.M.nap in room!
Cons: Bathroom urgently needs renovation. Ceiling fan should work everywhere (in our room only air-conditioning worked - not good for everyone).
Location: Town of Primosten is beautiful, can be reached easily on foot. From hotel and beach, Primosten looks like a classical painting. Trogir at 25km nice.
We spent ten days in Hotel Zora. Despite being very big, hotel does not have the typical horrible feel that most big hotels have, i.e. tourist factory.This is mainly due to its layout consiting in separate buildings linked by corridors, all of them hidden in a pine forest. Given its position on top of a small hill, most rooms have at least some sea view. The food was very good for a 3-star hotel which was probably due to the prevalence of French clientele (very demanding when it comes to food - and not only food, as a matter of fact :-). The cantine is relatively big but offers beuatiful views of old Primosten - so different from many big hotels. Most of the staff were very nice-a short example: we lost our special baby spoon during a dinner (waiter took it while cleaning table between meals) - the staff found it overnight. And then...we lost it a second time! The staff, still smiling, found it for us again... The main advantage of this hotel however is its location - on a small peninsula covered with pines, so there is always the shade to be found when one need it, althout it is just a 15min wa. Also, for people who have babies the hotel is perfect as the childrens corner is amazing - in fact it is a big separated area with two pools for children, open air playground, air-conditioned playing area, kitchen and even children-sized toilets. It can be compared without hesitation with the standards of Austrian Kinderhotels. To sum it up, we already booked our next stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ventura, CA, USA

Very nice hotel, but check on air conditioner

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: the hotel location and grounds
Cons: poor air conditioner
Location: unbelievably nice. It is about half way between Sibenik and Split. The nearby town is quaint with lots of evening life.
The hotel location is excellent. It is on a peninsula all by itself, surrounded by the Adriatic. There is a walking/bike path surrounding the grounds. Beaches are on all sides. They are with stones, so bring water shoes. The room was large and with nice furniture. The problem was the air conditioning. We were on the top floor (4th) and, although the air conditioner worked, it was very weak. We slept with the windows open, but it did not really cool down until about 2 a.m. We were not bothered by bugs. There were lots of activities for all ages and I would definitely recommend this hotel for families. We saw lots for both youngsters and teens. If we would have had sufficient air conditioning, I would rate this hotel a 4. If you stay here, make sure you get a room on the lower floors or with an upgraded air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ventura, CA, USA

Hidden Gem in Croatia

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: It is on its own private peninsula on the Croatia coast, adjacent to old town Primosten. Simply unbelievable.
A beautiful resort built on its own peninsula. It has a paved path surrounding the resort, which can be used for jogging or strolling. The old town is a 5 minute walk away. While the resort typically has entertainment, it is subdued. During tourist season, the old town is hopping. There are two levels of rooms at the resort - older socialist rooms and newly upgraded rooms, so make sure you get what you pay for. Great staff, good food, clean rooms, lots to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Spectacular view makes up for shortfalls

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Now what is rather a dated modern hotel, obviously gets a large number of guests through and have a captured audience (not many alternatives). The room lamp shade had a water stain??? and the roof was spattered with something that obviously hit the roof fan and was never spotted/cleaned. The shower rose fittings were falling apart, and numerous patches in the bathroom tiles where old fittings had been removed and different ones installed. Balconies don't have proper locks on the doors. The maid service seems very enthusiastic in cleaning the room at 9am, opening the door without knocking. On the plus side, the service was good and staff were friendly. The view and location is perfect, and price made this good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Entorno natural

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Está en un entorno natural precioso,cerca deTrogir,Split,Zadar
La ubicación es increíble,en una peninsula rodeado de playa,es un conjunto de edificios no muy atractivo.La habitación era muy espaciosa,esta algo vieja,en el baño había 4 tipos diferentes de azulejos...,pequeños desperfectos pero en general un buen hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel bien situé en bord de mer.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique.
Cons: Restauration et ménage.
Location: Presqu'île magnifique, pinède et bord de mer. Primosten est un village magnifique. Petits restaurants sympas et abordables.
Les chambres sont simples mais correctes mais le ménage n'est pas fait correctement. Nous sommes restées 15 jours avec la couche de poussière en conséquence. Le personnel à l'accueil est à l'écoute, il n'en est pas de même pour la restauration. Si vous n'êtes pas en pension complète, il est très difficile de voir un serveur pour la commande des boissons. Il nous est déjà arrivé que l'on nous l'apporte en fin de repas. On a plus l'impression d'une cantine que d'une salle de restaurant. Dommage. Pour le petit déjeuner, le café est très bon (ce qui est rare) il y a du choix sucre et sale fruits et laitages. Par contre, au dîner pas de yaourt, pour les enfants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: direkte Strandlage
Cons: haben nur ein deutsches TV programm.kann man erweitern
Location: man kann alles was man will unternehmen.vom sportlichen alles was das Herz begehrt vor Ort
würde immer wieder hin gehen.Hotel Top.Essen Top.Stadt sehr schön.alles zu Fuss erreichbar