Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I did not get a copy of my bill. They said it would be sent out by Expedia. Don't think that is right. Haven't seen anything yet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, not overly busy area.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean. Very clean.
Cons: Couldn't think of any.
Location: Short walk to downtown and the water. Easy to get to the other side of the island. Bridge is nearby.
Fast check in. Clean. Quiet. Convenient. A little unique because the hotel is on either side of the street, but linked with an underground tunnel. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Got a room with a kitchen. The kitchen was poorly stock, very hard to cook with very bare minimum but other than than, was very good, clean and well situated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

downtown convenience

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: staff were very knowledgeable about the downtown core and what entertainment was available.
a nice hotel within walking distance to the venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
was only there for one night for meetings. clean, good quality, hotel location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and Nice!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: No need for improvement here!
This is among the motels with the friendliest staffs I have visited! An older motel with recent and effective re-modeling, I would be happy to return for a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, need better security & sound proofing

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Need better security and sound proofing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location, comfortable suite.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay. We really appreciated the spaciousness of the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ontario

Good but the breakfast was poor.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The laundry area.
Cons: Breakfast was poor.
Location: Close to wharf and downtown Charlottetown.
Everything was good but the breakfast. We liked the laundry area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.W. Ont.

We would recommend the hotel but not the breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The Staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff and location.
Location: We were there to tour Charlottetown and the location close to the Theatre and wharf was excellent.
Everything was very good except the hot breakfast. The Staff were friendly and helpful; the rooms clean and comfortable. The location was great for us but the breakfast of these round supposedly scrambled egg mixture was not to be desired. Boiled eggs, yogurt, more variety of fruit and fresher muffins would be an improvement. We felt sorry for some Asian visitors who were trying to figure out what the eggs were.