Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

First rate hotel at a lower price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On waterfront and downtown restaurants/pubs/shopping. Stroll beautiful waterfront boardwalk right in front of hotel.
An overall wonderful experience at the Delta. Large, modern, immaculate room/bath. Staff was very helpful, professional without being overly formal. Excellent location, moderate price. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by KNJT, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you kindly for the review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. So pleased to know you had a first rate stay in all regards, and that you had the opportunity to experience the sights and sounds of downtown Charlottetown. Thank you also for your feedback towards our team here, our associates were happy to know they provided you with helpful and professional guest service. Delighted to know you will choose to return, and we look forward to welcoming you back! James Tingley General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Location is great it goes downhill from there.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I wouldn't stay here again
This property is showing its age. Problems with the elevator, then the wifi, then a dated room. There is no valet parking. I guess I expected more for $200 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by KNDeltaPE, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on Expedia. Needless to say, I was concerned to note your did not have the best experience with us! I apologize for your disappointment. Our elevators will receive a complete modernization beginning later this year, and this will make a significant difference in their speed and overall service. I also wish to apologize that you were not offered valet parking, as we most certainly do provide this service to our guests. With regard to the WiFi, I regret you encountered difficulties with signal strength. Upgrades are being made to our WiFi access and signal strength. We have recently moved to a new guest platform providing seamless one time log on for duration of guest stay. Installation of new and additional access points for wireless is planned for early 2017. In the meantime our technology team is relocating current access points to boost signal strength in guest areas of the hotel. On another note, happy to see you were pleased with our downtown waterfront location. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you another time to the Delta Prince Edward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Very close to waterfront, great to walk anywhere.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff. And it quiet.
Cons: We were 3 in room, towels coffee etc....was only for 2
Location: Right by waterfront, Peakes Quay and great shopping you can walk anywhere.
Fabulous staff, great clean rooms. Breakfast buffet at hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, central, kind staff, good food, easy to find, nearby tourist amenities, walking distance to everything.
Cons: Parking is expensive, but expected when staying downtown.
Location: Very close to the waterfront boardwalk, and close to several touristy shops and restaurants. Only a short walk to the theatre, mall, and attractions
Had an excellent time. This hotel always exceeds my expectations, and the staff always surprise you by taking care of the details before you even have a chance to think about them. Definitely worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Walking distance to Confederation Centre.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Signage to elevator in underground parking is too vague...we wondered off too far lugging our suitcases... Suggestion: markings on cement floor
Short and sweet! Service in restaurant, morning of our departure, was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very nice hotel, situated on the waterfront in the middle of Charlottetown. Great views, very easily walkable, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Very nice hotel. Right in the center of everything

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Everything was great. I had a nice time with my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location close to boardwalk and other attractions
Cons: elevator extremely slow
Location: confederation center within walking distance with excellent shows all summer
Very pleasant experience , staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great room design, modern and comfortable. Nice location too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice hotel in downtown Charlottetown

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Didn't have enough washcloths so I asked for one at the front desk. When we got back from supper, a washcloth and hand towel were in the bathroom.
Cons: The elevator (which the hotel already mentioned will be updated). The hall carpets should be replaced.
Location: Perfect location, close to everything. We were able to walk to the theatre.
Our stay was too short but we had a good time. It was clean, it was a nice touch to have the bottled water in the room. I would have liked to try the pool and the fitness room but there was no time on our short stay. The deal from Expedia was great. It included the parking and the breakfast. It was the first time I had reserved a room on-line and it was a good experience. I would do it again. Thanks