Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has potential.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Will be a nice motel when renovations are done and the road construction is completed--was difficult to get to at the time of our visit. The only downside was breakfast area was full some mornings and could stand a little improvement it hot food area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy to get to

Posted Jul 10, 2017
One night in Charlottetown and this was a perfect place to stay. Easy to get down to harbor front very reasonably rates for cab. Excellent places to eat and drink. We went to Fishbones and WaterPrince both were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton NB

Disappointing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: little
Cons: service
Location: handy to the city ...about 3 miles away
The hotel is now a DP Murphy property but was disorganized at the changeover. When they did a property in Fredericton it seemed seamless. Breakfast was NOT as advertised Toast and oatmeal were the only hot items on offer. They said they forgot to order the waffle mix!! Also no orange juice!! The manager was not in at 9:15 am "oh she is at a meeting" so no one to discuss this with and the gal at the front desk was way over her head dealing with concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St thomas Ontario

nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: mattress could be upgraded
Location: on a main road and easy to get to but not much around this motel, have to drive for most everything
nice place with great staff. only complaint was beds are not pocket coil so movement of one person really felt by second person
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Small rooms, leaky A/C

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean beds and bathroom.
Cons: Customer service. Room size - be more honest about the size of room at booking. Fix A/C units so they don't leak.
This was the 2nd time we stayed at the Super 8 Charlottetown. The rooms were so much smaller this year. We asked to be moved to a larger room, but were refused even though we booked 4 months in advance and the hotel was NOT full. Early morning carpet remodeling in the hallway RIGHT outside our room was loud. Room was tiny (the room's door hit one of the queen beds when we opened it) the bathroom was very small, the A/C leaked and our carpet was soaked. We tried to use the hot tub but it was taken out and replaced by a water slide. ??? When we tried to use the regular pool, there was a local woman running CHILDREN'S SWIMMING LESSONS IN THE POOL so we couldn't even enjoy that amenity. Even the TV remote didn't work one night and when I opened the battery compartment, the batteries were completely corroded out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, restaurant right across from us , economic
Cons: Squishy rooms. Recycling at breakfast, compost, plastics
Location: Lots to see in Charlottetown, historic buildings, Victoria Park
We had to change rooms. Air conditioner broken and it was hot so didn't get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 30, 2017
Renovations great. Noisy children having a pool party running the Halls, but they finally quieted. Road construction a nuisance.r
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The room was fine, as was the breakfast. Staff were courteous.
The hotel was quite satisfactory. However, there were several dozen kids (hockey teams) lodged on the place, and they were noisy! We could bear with that (having been Scout leaders for many years), but when several of the men (fathers? coaches?) stood in the hall right outside our door and talked very loudly while we were trying to rest, it became annoying. They finally left after about 45 minutes - just as we had decided to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Front staff Adam - very helpful
Staff are welcoming, great breakfast and perfect room
4 out of 5
by Elmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels