Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room not as described. Musty/smoking smells Should have been a good place. Price was good, but would have paid more for better accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Desperately needs major upgrades

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Owners/staff were pleasant and helpful to a certain point. The room, such as it was, was clean.
Cons: Close the place and refit the electrical system before there is a major fire.
Location: The PEI experience awaits. The location is good; easy access both to central Charlottetown and Brackley Beach.
The room was dark and dingy. The one lamp in the bedroom area did not work. There is no bathroom plug, other than for a low-power razor. In the bedroom area there is no mirror, so where would one dry & style hair? We got an extension cord so we could somehow use the hair dryer in the bathroom. Everything here is run on extension cords, including the air conditioning (which we did not use). The electrical system is obviously outdated and inadequate. Using extension cords for every item plugged in is begging for a huge fire. Wi-fi did not operate. There is nothing here beyond the bare necessities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updates

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was quite easy to get into Charlottetown and it had a kitchenette.
Cons: A good cleaning and a little updating.
Location: Charlottetown
The room needs updating. Be aware that this is near a busy road. The room is laid out strangely and you bumped into the dresser when getting to the bathroom. A good cleaning would also help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB

Look at the room before you pay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know didn't end up staying here.
We booked our room far in advance and when we got there they gave us the key to room 16.It had to be the smallest darkest least used room in the hotel.The walls were wood panel with holes in it,the lights did not work,it smelled musty and if you opened the bathroom door it hit the toilet.It was a room out of a third world country.We went back and told them we wouldn't stay in this room and they said it was the only one left.We did get a refund but went home 1 day early because all other local motels were booked and it ruined our getaway weekend.I never saw any of the other rooms but I would advise anyone to check the room out before paying.Disappointed in Expedia for the rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was dirty. Spits and blood print of hand print on the wall. Stood in line for ice bc there's no ice Machine in any location but behind front desk. Noisy location and Would not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It,s a great place to stay ....I stay here every time i come to the Island
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Really Run down. Stuff was pleasant and helpful

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The stuff was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was also very good.
The room was clean and bed was ok. The pullout sofa was terrible.it was hard to sit on it, so it has to be updated. Bathroom was clean but run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was right near hwy...so very convenient.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: the desk staff and owner
Cons: the vending machine for chips and bars and snacks could seriously use an update.
Location: its close to the hwy...close to everything really.
The staff was friendly and nice...and were helpful in getting me one the best rooms they had available at the hour of the day that I arrived. Breakfast was good to....the owner of the place boils eggs, makes GREAT COFFEE (pleasantly surprising). She offers fresh fruit, ceral, bagels/toast. and the best part...was when I went to my car. A fox was sitting right in front of my car. There are five fox that attend this motel...i only saw one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Never again!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Our room was very small, dark and dingy; bed creaked with every move; A/C didn't work properly; the finishings were 1960's vintage. But the staff were doing their best and the BF was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leduc, alberta

Bad experience even for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
There is no excuse for the condition of this place. Inoperable toilet that over flowed in the middle of the night. No phone to call the front desk. Old, dirty and beyond dated