Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida/Maine

Friendly hotel,great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Unique hotel in the middle of the old town, near everything, each day at 5-7 beer and wine get together is great way to meet some very interesting guest...will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
boutique hotel, very cozy, perfect charlottetown location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Classy Elegance in a Unique Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The history, The staff, and the facilities & the guests
Cons: Nothing: They certainly know what pleases their guests.
Location: The Great George Hotel is centrally located in historical Charlottetown, three blocks from the harbor, two blocks from Confederation Arts Center
We stayed at the Great George for three nights, and we were treated to a world class experience! The facilities are uniquely wonderful; old world buildings brought up to, and surpassing, some amazing four star standards. The entire experience is surrounded in the island's history, yet no comfort is left wanting. Each afternoon guests are treated to a historical tour of the many buildings which comprise the Great George, and a history lesson of the Confederation --some stories which do not make the history books! Wine, fresh baked cookies and snacks in the lobby each afternoon gave all of us an opportunity to mingle and get to know our fellow guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth,NS

Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We were upgraded to an off site condo. Beautiful property just down the street from the main house. Could walk everywhere in the downtown area. Farmers market Sunday right outside our door. Staff was wonderful, room was incredible, breakfast was good. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Lovely hotel In Charlottetown.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, comfortable room.
Excellent staff, beautiful room. We were very happy with our experience and would definitely return. We had only a one night stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hotel que je recommande !

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Avoir un petit frigo dans la chambre.
Merveilleux séjour! Personnel chaleureux et professionnel. Chambre très propre et bien aménagée. Près de tout. Que de bons mots ! J'y retournerais n'importe quand !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful, historic setting!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect, walk-to-everything location very close to the harbor area. We had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel that came highly recommended. As someone who works in the luxury hotel industry I am not always the easiest to impress but I was blown away by this hotel and it's level of attention to detail. An incredible stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or to return in future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Had a great experience!! The check-in lady was very helpful. Great location, close to all the highlights of Charlottetown!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lovely hotel but very loud aitconditioning system.