Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Very central and welcoming

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Central position
Cons: Better room description and updating
Very helpful staff. Room (133) disappointing as little outlook and small bed for 2 adults. Breakfast uninspiring but adequate.Hotel very central and a satisfactory experience despite comments on room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and service you would expect

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: better air-conditioning
Excellent location for downtown Charlottetown, good parking. It is what it is and okay for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Gorgeous boutique hotel, staff is very helpful

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Second stay in this fabulously located hotel, love the staff, love the location, love everything about this place!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice quiet place to stay with free parking. Walking distance to anything in the downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Relatively modern furnishings and decor. A nice breakfast in the morning and the staff in the hotal, and in particular the breakfast room were friendl
Cons: Air Conditioner noise.
Location: Easy to walk to nice restaurants and the art centre which was reason for our stay and why we picked that location.
The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the air conditioner was quite noisy and kept me awake for a while before I was able to fall asleep. A quieter unit would have improved my staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westville, Nova Scotia

Awesome hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that they had a cocktail hour and served a very nice continental breakfast.
Cons: There were a lot of stairs. It would have been nice if there was an elevator.
Location: Prime location right in downtown Charlottetown, close to shopping and Confederation Centre.
We had a lovley second floor room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boucherville Qc

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: La qualité de l'accueil du personnel était impeccable. La chambre n'était pas très grande mais très propre, rénovée et était agréable et tranquille.
Cons: Il n'y a pas d'ascenseur pour le deuxième étage et ceci peut être problématique pour les personnes agées ou avec difficultés de transport.
Location: L'hôtel est à 2 rues du centre-ville, près de tout. Plein de restos à proximité.
Nous avions réservé pour 2 nuits. A notre arrivée les chambres étaient disponibles et très propres. L'accueil à la réception a été très professionnel. Malheureusement, suite à un problème de santé d'un des membres de notre famille, nous avons du quitter après une seule nuit mais le personnel a été très coopératif et nous avons pu changer nos réservations sans problème. Le petit déjeuner était très bien, pas beaucoup de choix mais la nourriture était de bonne qualité et fraîche.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean town hotel....

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Everything within walking distance Charlottetown is a great place to visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Maritimes Roadtrip

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My wife and I recently completed a 14 day “Taste of the Maritimes” roadtrip. We stayed at Bed and Breakfast properties for most of our trip, but while in Charlottetown we chose the Hotel on Pownal/ I can confirm that the accommodations at the hotel were excellent. The property was as described and our room and bed was very comfortable. Much to our surprise, the hotel offered a complimentary Happy Hour from 5 pm - 6 pm. We enjoyed a couple of free beers and glasses of wine, which I have NEVER experienced at any another hotel. Trust me, when in Charlottetown, you won’t regret your decision to stay at the Hotel on Pownal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Shayna , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on our property. We are so thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay here with us and our guest reception. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope to host you again, should your travels arise is Charlottetown.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels