Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
One of the best hotels I’ve been to nice staff very good on appearance everything clean and smelling fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice convenient Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff and good breakfast selection
Cons: None
Location: Visit the Heritage 485 restaurant is a must.
Good location, easy access to restaurants and hospitals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accomodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Nov 5, 2017
TV is a little small, otherwise room was nice and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels dirty

Posted Oct 30, 2017
3 dowels were dirty, I don't think they changed the sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our bedding. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously making adjustment to improve and impress our guests by listening to constructive feeback and opinions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful staff a check-in, very clean facility and room. Breakfast area was clean and staff were replenishing food items quickly. Multiple coffee pots and creamers were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for choosing to stay here at our hotel. Thank you for your time in sharing this positive review following your stay and for sharing your approval on the accommodation, cleanliness and breakfast choices. Thank you for sharing this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff very nice. Hotel location is very convenient to many activities in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our housekeeping and accommodations so highly! We are happy that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable as ever. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Wonderful Staff, but...

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice people and very friendly. The room itself was clean, but maintenance needed some attention. The fireplace didn't work, we were offered another room but had already unloaded and unpacked. They did send the maintenance man to fix it our 2nd day but while I was in the bath so I said forget it. All of the sink and shower drains were slow to drain, and lots of little attention to detail things were lacking in room condition. A little maintenance on the suites would make it a mich nicer place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Indeed, we take pride in our team's effort in providing our guests welcoming atmosphere and fine services. I regret though that you were not completely satisfied as there are areas you thought that need our attention. Your feedback is noted and we will work hard to rectify the setback. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halethorpe,Md.

Very nice and clean.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I felt right at home. My room Was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic. Having the indoor pool was great because my first night stay was raining and my grandkids loved it and was entertained. We chose this hotel because it is only a few miles to the Chesapeake Water Park, our destination. There are many restaurants to chose from. Overall, this hotel was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for very kind review! I'm happy you had a great time with us, and find the room clean and spacious. It is heartwarming to learn that we earned your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Nice Hotel for the area.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Updated and nice furniture, bedding is nice.
Cons: Some more choices at the front desk for soda and water for convenience. Maintenance of bathrooms in the rooms.
Bathroom needed maintenance to the sink and tub was pealing. Nice furniture and room was nice. Front desk attendant was paying more attention to her phone than the customers. No bottled water available at the concessions. Ice machine broken on 2nd floor. Overall I like this Hotel was just a little disappointed in the services offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the maintenance issue you experienced following your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express. We’ll work hard to further improve our services. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Would stay here again!