Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Well located for those wanting to explore around Petersburg, Richmond, etc. Close to lots of fast food outlets (if that's your thing). Polite and helpful staff in a nice clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Midway stop from NH to FL

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was an easy stop about midpoint for our trip. Easy check in, clean comfortable quiet rooms, great location for easy late night meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee - It Only Takes A Minute experience was pleasant. I need the reservation because my son graduated from AIT. To my surprise the hotel was really close to Fort Lee military base. I would recommend Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee - It Only Takes A Minute to all my friends and reatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Baymont Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Convenient located next to Fort Lee. Lots if shopping and dining options in the immediate area.
Conveniently located next to Fort Lee. Plenty of parking, though the lot is in poor condition. Large, clean room. TV remote dId not work well, making it difficult to find channels. Pool was closed, and the attached sports bar has apparently gone out of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great staff great facility had a wonderful stay no more to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was not that bad!

Posted May 18, 2016
I never booked a smoking room because I don't smoke period. The hostess said when you book third party you basically get what's left. Despite being a smoking room, it did not smell like any kind of smoke. The hallway was horrible smelling but the room wasn't bad at all. I would stay again but I'll have to make sure it's a non smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qc canada

Good

Posted May 5, 2016
Good and the price room is abordable it's clean room but simple i had a handicape room i do not know why ??i do not take a lunch at the restaurant and the breakfast Ii basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the fort, and a lot of other things

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Over all it was ok not great but ok. The service was good nice people. Some people looked intimidaded but I had no problems. The room was good I think the bed sheets should have been better disinfected.over all ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very close to the Fort Lee military base

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel was very clean however, it did have a smoky smell throughout. More so at the top level which is where our room was. I did not like that at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean.
Cons: It would have been nice if I didn't have to go outside to enter the gym. I did not feel safe working out at night or early in the morning.
The hotel was close to the Army Base which was great because we were dropping our son off. The rooms were very clean. However, one of the beds in our room appeared to be worn down. The walls are a little thin. We did hear some yelling from next door. Overall, I plan on staying there again when we pick up our son after his training.