Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millersport, OH

Newer remodel! Room was clean and comfortable!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Check in evening staff was friendly and helpful. Morning staff was not so happy to be there! Room was clean and comfortable, but no sound insulation between floors. All night long the people in the room above us walked back and forth, and we heard every step!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Place to stay for graduation

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was a great place to stay just wish the restaurant in the hotel was open but understood why
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The room and the location.
Cons: Wifi could be a lot stronger.
Location: Right next to places to eat and the Army base.
Nice room. Nice furniture. Nice kitchenette. Good complimentary breakfast. Right next to restaurants and the Army base. Wish their wifi was stronger though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Close to Fort Lee base, which is what I needed. Everything else was pretty basic nothing to bad but nothing to good overall it was a basic stay at a basic hotel glad the bed and room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angola, IN

Needs updates

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The price. Location is fine as well
Cons: WiFi! Continental Brfst. Vending on every floor
Location: We go to this area twice a year to see my brother. We really don't look for things to do in this area.
They claim to have WiFi but I never used one as slow as their WiFi. I couldn't even pull up a plain newspaper online to read it, let alone try and stream a video. No vending except on main floor ( we were on 3rd floor). Continental Breakfast was VERY unimpressive. They didn't even make any hot food on Sunday morning. I am all for saving money and I wouldn't expect everything perfect (i.e. you get what you pay for). But I was really upset about the WiFi. That is not a huge cost to implement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Perfect location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel was in the perfect location...five minutes from Fort Lee. Everything was close by. Room and hotel were super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to Fort Lee

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting my boy at Fort Lee. Closest hotel to the base if not staying on the base. Many restaurants close by. The room had a microwave, fridge, and sink and coffee pot. Bathroom was spacious and clean, although hot water didn't seem to get very hot, but sufficient. All in all a good place to stay and got a good deal on expedia. The eggs for breakfast were gross, next day the biscuits and gravy were good. Cereal, yogurt, muffins and bagels also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close and Conveniently located.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Upon arrival to the hotel, my room and keys were waiting on me. After checking in, I drove around to the entrance where I would be staying. I entered the area and noticed that the common area was very clean. I had perfect access to and from the elevator to my room and the ice machine. Overall my stay was very clean, pleasant, respectful and most of all quiet. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice Hotel...Amenities Not as Expected

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Our rooms were nice and clean, no complaints there. Pool was shut down the entire time we were there, even though we were told when we check in that it would be open the next day. Hot foods were served for breakfast on most days, but the menu for Sunday states "Full Deluxe Continental Breakfast", that does not include hot foods. Guest laundry was out of order. Ice machine on 3rd floor was out of order. Restaurant is shut down. The staff was super helpful and friendly and the rooms were nice. However, we chose this hotel for its location and the extra amenities, all of which were out of order. Conveniently located next to Fort Lee and many stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Only downfall was the breakfast. Nothing hot at all for the continental breakfast, and wasn't a big selection.