Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great staff great facility had a wonderful stay no more to add
1 out of 5
by Darnita

I want my money back

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible, I was insulted by the front staff and the manager. All the rooms I booked had problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not that bad!

Posted May 18, 2016
I never booked a smoking room because I don't smoke period. The hostess said when you book third party you basically get what's left. Despite being a smoking room, it did not smell like any kind of smoke. The hallway was horrible smelling but the room wasn't bad at all. I would stay again but I'll have to make sure it's a non smoking room.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Helpfull staff

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great. Went above and beyond in helping us find another hotel for our son that just graduated AIT. He would have stayed there if it was closer to the train station. Also the restaurant attached to the hotel was great. The staff and owners were great.
5 out of 5
by howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mona from Winterville NC

Clean hotel/friendly staff

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a double bed room for four people.Upon my arrival the hotel desk clerk gave me a room with one queen bed.When I told her about the mix up she was very frienly but told me that's what she saw in the system. A second lady came to help her and said that it showed that I requested a double bed room but it wasn't guaranteed but luckly they had one for me which made no sense to me.she was also friendly. After check out she called me and said there was a problem with my payment for the second night. She said the first lady didn't charge me for the second night and that hotel.com had my card info and not them. Then she told me my rate was over 20 something dollars more than what I paid for the first night even though it was a military discount. I was very pleased with my room and the location but I will have to say that the desk attendants need more training. This has never happened to me and I was very annoyed.However, both ladies were very polite through it all. I will be traveling back to this area again but I'm not sure if I would stay at the Baymont hotel again due to the payment issues.Just to let you know the breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qc canada

Good

Posted May 5, 2016
Good and the price room is abordable it's clean room but simple i had a handicape room i do not know why ??i do not take a lunch at the restaurant and the breakfast Ii basic
4 out of 5
by Dustin from Flaxville

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly and professional. Really convenient for visiting Fort Lee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the fort, and a lot of other things

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Over all it was ok not great but ok. The service was good nice people. Some people looked intimidaded but I had no problems. The room was good I think the bed sheets should have been better disinfected.over all ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay just to sleep

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was tight..two beds, desk, dresser...etc. Not a lot of walking space. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. The hallway had a funny smell. Overall it served its purpose for a place to sleep but nothing more. Highlight: all the restaurants it is near, plenty of choices to eat.